We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip just recently.

Good hotel with nice lobby and helpful staff.

Rooms are good but the bathroom very small.

Main issue was the restaurant Blue Morel had only a buffet the first night I stayed due to issues with staff getting in because of the weather. I understand this but the buffet was not good and food poor.

Overall was good but not superb.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HullPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear HullPhil,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Governor Morris on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for not having a full menu at the Blue Morel on your first evening staying with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your guestroom and the hotel lobby. We look forward to your next stay with us here at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 576 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

The room was big, clean and comfortable. The lobby was bright and beautiful, the staff was pleasant. Certainly would stay here again but nothing that really wowed me to make this 5 star. Could not put my finger on it but maybe a more attentive, personable staff is the answer. The restaurant was good but pricey and again the service was good but not WOW.
Looking for a comfortable nights sleep and a nice bar for a drink this place is fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Mona D,

Thank you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad yo hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel lobby, your guestroom, and the Blue Morel Restaurant and Wine Bar. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

As a Westin, you will get a number of the things you enjoy at the Westin brand - heavenly bed, spa like bathroom and elegantly appointed rooms and lobby.

But as a Starwood frequent guest, beware. That's where the similarities stop

The hotel has no Platnium lounge or any sort of lounge or comparable amenity. Additionally there isn't much the hotel offers in terms of a gym or spa. So be forewarned.

Other hotels in the area (Sheraton parsippany) have much better amenities at lower rates. Over the years I've brought this to managements attention and nothing has been done...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Overall a very positive experience! Both times the rooms were lovely and accommodations great. We traveled with our daughters (1 and 4) and had plenty of space. They were enamored with the cozy fire in the lobby, which fortunately was safely at distance. Jarad, the bell boy, greeted us warmly after our long trip and entertained our girls with his upbeat, positive attitude. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Also, we had a family party at the delicious restaurant - very elegant and perfect for our event. The museum in town was a real treat as well. The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Jenn F,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westin Governor Morris and you family dinner in the Blue Morel Restaurant. Thank you for acknowledging one of our hard-working staff members Jared. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was a great experience!! I got this hotel by bidding g on Priceline, but after this experience, I would gladly book it for a regular night out. We were celebrating our one year anniversary. The staff was friendly and GREAT, the housekeeping was amazing, and the restaurant (though a little pricey) was amazing! We loved the gym in the hotel. I definitely wish that the rooms had microwaves (In case you carried food from a restaurant). The convenient store was very limited in options. Other than that, great experience!!

Room Tip: We had a basic king size room, of which I thought would be super small. It was actually VERY spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Samuel C,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to be apart of the celebration. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Morristown, New Jersey.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed at the Westin for a wedding in Florham Park. The customer service is absolutely wonderful. Older hotel but beautifully decorated. Visited the bar for a drink and bartenders were very friendly. We stayed in a room with King Size heavenly bed and was given all the amenities needed for our stay. Room was a little small but was very nice. Bathroom shower had heavenly shower heads and was perfect for wake up after late night at wedding. Had breakfast in the morning that was provided for wedding guests and everything was delicious. Would definitely recommend the Westin and would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Db16,

Thank you for reviewing the Westin Governor Morris on TripAdvisor. I enjoyed readign your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the wedding. We hope to see you again real soon at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

last night was our first visit in some time and we're pleased to report that this property is doing fine. the restaurant blue morel is new and wonderful. staff is exceptional and it was nice to meet young trainess from sweden and the phillipines. we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mb300sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Mb300sr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Westin Governor Morris. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for all your positive comments. We hope to see you again at the Westin Governor Morris.

Sincerely,
Colin Ankersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.6 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
846 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
1,012 reviews
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
2.7 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
442 reviews
2 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Address: 2 Whippany Rd, Morristown, NJ 07960-4768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Morristown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#5 Business Hotel in Morristown
Price Range: $174 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Governor Morris, Morristown. Our modern yet sophisticated "four-plus" star Morristown hotel offers spacious guest rooms & suites, with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown Hotel Morristown
Westin Governor Morris Morristown
Westin Morristown
Morristown Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing