We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We really enjoyed spending time in the Westin hotel in Morristown. The rooms were beautiful, the service was great, and the pool was so enjoyable! We went with our 4 children and everyone had a super time! In particular, we would like to thank Omar (front desk service clerk) who went out of his way to accommodate our needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 226David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear 226David,
Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your excellent 5 star review and for recognizing our associate- Omar. We will definitely pass on your kind comments to him. Please do come back and visit us again. Thank you again for your loyalty and business.
Regards,
Colin Ankersen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    170
    79
    36
    27
See reviews for
132
111
32
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel only 3 nights as was visiting new jersey for a wedding. Can't fault our stay! Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and whilst not the largest room we have ever stayed in, our double room was adequately sized. Breakfast was a continental buffet, a good selection. Bar and bar meal was very nice indeed. The staff were friendly and helpful and service with a smile. The complimentary shuttle service was brilliant. Used this to get to morristown on several occasions, service was excellent, punctual and speedy. Just a phone call to the hotel and shuttle collected us within 15 mins max. This service is available anywhere within 5 miles radius of the hotel. Well done Westin!

Room Tip: For more space request king size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear YvonneRobinson,
Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us esp. the clean and comfortable beds, efficiency of our shuttle service, friendly staff, and our food. We hope you would come back and visit us again.
Regards,
Colin Ankersen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed 2 nights. The hotel is clean and the service was very good. The restaurant (Blue Morrel) attached is a great spot and Morristown is a great place to spend a few days. The bathroom is small and the faucet leaked a bit but not enough for me to not go back as the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Rickalb,
Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel, cleanliness, service and the restaurant. Please do accept my apology for the leaking faucet. I am glad that you will be coming back and staying with us. We are looking forward to your visit.
Regards,
Colin Ankersen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
170 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Westin Governor Morris for a wedding this past weekend; it is a large and beautiful facility but still feels warm and welcoming; our king room was spacious and well appointed; our only complaint was that the staff for some reason did not know what turndown service is - we had called requesting it after seeing it listed in their services in the in-room brochure; the person at the concierge thought we were turning down the option to have the room cleaned - it was very confusing for her. Anyway, that was the only down side to the stay which was pleasant otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Tess K,
Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do accept my apology for the confusion with our associate regarding the turndown service. We have addressed this as a training opportunity. Thank you for that. We hope you would come and visit us again in the near future. Thank you again for staying with us .
Regards,
Colin Ankersen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed there for a family wedding this past weekend and met Julia Stiles! Staff at the front desk were extremtly friendly and helpful in making sure everything went smooth. Rooms were very nice and of course the beds were just as great as everyone said they were. Hotel caters to all ages and nightlife isnt far at all.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms seem to be the best value as they can cater to a large audience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Anthlen,
Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you loved our hotel, beds and service at the front desk. Please do come back and visit us again. Thank you again for your 5 star review.
Regards,
Colin Ankersen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The beds were wonderful....The restaurant inside the hotel the best I have been to...the servise was superb at the restaurant......nice breakfast included with price of the room....I will stay there again...

Room Tip: Do not get the corner on 6th floor...to much light inthe room and noisy due to air condition....clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderful12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear wonderful12345,
Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted with your excellent reviews and the fact that you loved our hotel, service and food at the restaurant and the breakfast as well. Thank you for mentioning that you will come back and visit us. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Regards,
Colin Ankersen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at the Westin Gov. Morris in 2011. If you can make a reservation (since it's often booked 3+ weeks in advance), it's a good hotel. It has all the features that make it a Westin, but the building is old (i.e. the bathrooms are a little small). Otherwise, it's the best option available if you are a Starwood traveler.

The restaurant is very nice with a decent beer list, but very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvalentine002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinankersen, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear bvalentine002,
Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and recognizing us as the best Starwood hotel in the area. It does makes us feel special. Thank you for your continued loyalty and support. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Regards,
Colin Ankersen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
788 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
908 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
343 reviews
5.7 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
670 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Property: The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Address: 2 Whippany Rd, Morristown, NJ 07960-4768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Morristown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#5 Business Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Governor Morris, Morristown. Our modern yet sophisticated "four-plus" star Morristown hotel offers spacious guest rooms & suites, with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown Hotel Morristown
Westin Governor Morris Morristown
Westin Morristown
Morristown Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing