We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property - don't go there for the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very comfortable room. Very quiet for the location. The breakfast selection is good if they only staffed it with friendly people. A 'good morning' would have been nice. I had a quirky shower but it might have been just my room. Parking is convenient without having to walk a long distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks for staying with us. As you can see from the other posts our staff typically does a great job and is extremely friendly and professional so I can't apologize enough for the lack of attentiveness that you encountered. Rest assured we will be discussing this review with our entire staff. I am glad the other areas of your stay went well and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the Morristown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 413 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

Arrived later in the evening, Barry the night clerk was very helpful during check-in. And was extremely cordial when dealing with the computer system crash during the check-in process. The morning offered breakfast was the norm for BW Plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hdslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Barry - thanks for taking the time to mention his professionalism and efficiency. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Morristown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were happy to have a small table and chairs in our double room as well as the desk and chair. The free Wifi and hot breakfast (made to order omelets!) tipped our decision in favor of this hotel. The beds were a little weird: stiff wire around the edges of the mattress so you didn't really want to sit on the bed, but comfortable enough once sleeping in the middle, and there were other places to sit. Nice staff and convenient location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We have figured out the room you were in and will take a look at those beds - my apologies for this inconvenience. We receive a lot of great reviews on our made to order omelets and we are pleased to see you took the time to enjoy them! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Morristown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Thought this would be a nice place in Downtown Morristown as it carried the "Plus" designation.

THE GOOD

The high point of this property is the staff. They were always very courteous and friendly when arriving at the hotel.

The Breakfast in the basement is fresh and plentiful. Again the Staff are always pleasant and helpful.

They also offer a "wine tasting" in the early part of the week in the afternoon. It's just a "sip", but a nice touch.

THE NOT SO GOOD

The rooms really need a face lift. The dishes in the kitchen were greasy, even after I re-washed them upon my arrival.

Medicine Cabinet in the bathroom was dirty.

Technology in the room was older. Local Cable Company with kind of non-intuitive interface. Electrical cords stretched across the room gave it a kind of "unfinished" feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FQTV_IT_Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. I also want to thank you for the opportunity to describe the changes that we are currently making at our hotel. We are in the process of completely renovating our bathrooms with granite surrounds and vanities, new wall vinyl and floor tiles. Right now we are about 25% complete with this project. We are also in the midst of installing 42” LED TV’s to replace our relatively new 32” LCD TV’s – we are keeping our highly regarded TV package of about 200 HD stations which includes 8 HBO channels. We are about 25% complete with this installation. We are also going to be replacing our case goods which will include dressers, night stands, desks and headboards. I do apologize for the condition you found with the dishes – as you can see from other posts – our housekeeping staff receives great accolades. I only wish you had said something during your stay so we would have had the opportunity to correct this for you.

I also want to thank you for taking the time to mention our professional and friendly staff along with our bountiful complimentary breakfast and wine tastings. It's always nice to pass along these types of comments and I will be sure to give these to our team.

We thank you for your previous business and we look forward to seeing you in the future so you have the opportunity to see first-hand the renovations that we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

well maintained property in a convenient location; helpful, courteous staff; bountiful complimentary breakfast; clean room and bathroom; comfortable bed; bonus was the free guest computer in the lobby which helped greatly with an issue that arose during our visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hi Gordon, We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Morristown area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very nice centrally located hotel. Staff is very friendly and very helpful with all needs and requests.This property was suggested to me from family friends who had stayed here previously. I was not disappointed and was very happy with the stay. I was there for my son's graduation from Drew University and they were close enough to the college where we could come and go without getting lost. And parking was never a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Congratulations to your son on his recent graduation! Thank you for staying with us during this special event in your lives. We're glad to have been of high service to you. Hopefully you get to come back to this great area to explore as we will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Best Western in Morristown is a fantastic place to stay if you are visiting universities in the area (Drew or FDU) or are here on business or pleasure. Great price, clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristeen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#2 of 5 in Morristown
853 reviews
2 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
415 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Inn

Address: 270 South St, Morristown, NJ 07960-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morristown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range: $135 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Morristown Inn! A member of the Green Hotel Association. Located just minutes from historic downtown Morristown, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn is close to a variety of local restaurants and shopping. This hotel offers guests friendly customer service and exceptional accommodations in newly refurbished guest rooms including extended stay suites. Each spacious room comes with cable television including 7 HBO stations on 32 inch flat screen TVs and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet including made to order omelets and dining at the Hibiscus Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Best Western Morristown Hotel
Morristown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing