We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Madison Hotel(Morristown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanover Marriott(Whippany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Carpet Inn(Whippany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
251
111
38
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
111
38
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus restaurantomeletroom was cleanmedical centerclose to townfree breakfastsouth streetrestaurant downstairsexcellent breakfastnew jerseyon site restaurantwould definitely stay here againeasy accessshort drivethe staff was friendly and helpfulgreat place to stayfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 417 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very clean hotel room/bathroom. The bed was heavenly as were the pillows. Got a very good nite's sleep. Husband had breakfast next morning..enjoyed the omelet made for him. The only downside, this hotel was pretty pricey (for a Best Western) for a one-nite stay and I even used AARP discount. $172 (including tax)--but we didn't want to chance an early morning appointment with the snow coming our way for Monday morning. I would only stay here again in the event of an emergency. One other thing..it had snowed overnite and continued all day Monday. By the time we left Monday morning at 8:30 am, there was about 4 inches of snow on the ground already and the parking lot was NOT plowed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank turning50NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. We're so glad you enjoyed our beds and noted the cleanliness you found in our rooms. We're also pleased your husband enjoyed his complimentary omelet on our breakfast buffet. I must apologize for our parking lot not being done to your satisfaction when you left. Our operator typically does a great job and has been praised this year by a number of our guests but clearly he was late during your stay and again my apologies for this inconvenience. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've stayed here twice and had good experiences. The rooms are quite large and spacious. On my second stay, I was on the first floor next to the electrical room and there seemed to be some odd sounds that would resonate into my room throughout the night. Not a huge issue though. The breakfast in the downstairs restaurant is awesome. You get way more than you would typically get for a free hotel breakfast. Omelets made to order, waffles, bagels, fruit, sausage, potatoes...lots more. I did not eat the restaurant at night but did go down to take a look and it was beautifully decorated for Christmas.

I visit Morristown often and would absolutely book this hotel for future stays.

Room Tip: Maybe stay away from the room on the first floor next to the utility/electric room. More noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thanks very much for your continued patronage and for sharing your experiences. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Morristown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a great mid-level place to stay at. Easy to find, helpful staff, and a rather unique resturant add up to make this a very good value to stay at. I've stayed there a good 12 nights in the past year and always been pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven Frederic... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thanks very much for your continued patronage. We're pleased you have enjoyed your stays here and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel reminds me of a hunting lodge - more so as it was snowing when I arrived. Check was friendly and efficient, rooms where fine although a little dark. Breakfast was setup in the downstairs 'restaurant' which was a almost like someone's home with the setup of temporary tables for hot food and conference room type seating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Being a resident of Dubai and coming in on one of the more snowier nights I can see why you thought of a hunting lodge especially given all the snow covered trees that surround the hotel. I'm glad you felt at home having breakfast with us. Please feel free to send us some of that great Dubai weather or better yet, bring it with you the next time you visit us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Have stayed here several times, reasonably priced, staff are helpful and the room impresses as having been thoroughly cleaned. Especially like that the remote is presented in a clean cover. Several articles warning about just how clean or not hotel rooms are indicate remotes cann be one of the most contaminated things in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greymyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for staying and noticing the room cleanliness. We work hard at it. You're right about the remotes and we do clean them daily which is why we place them in the bag.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews