We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
NewJersey
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A small hotel the room was QUIET, spacious, clean, with a very comfortable bed. The staff were professional and exceedingly helpful. The breakfast was very well presented with a helpful staff. The location was excellent

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ander23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Wow! Thanks very much for staying with us and for the kind compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    98
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
100
67
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Well located. Away from home, the Best Western Morristown Inn is my home office. Easy access to highways and trains and Newark airport. Charming historic Morristown restaurants and shops. Morristown Memorial Hospital.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks very much for staying with us and for posting these nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed just one night, but this was a very convenient (just off 287 in Morristown) and clean venue. Room was typical Best Wester fare. Breakfast buffet was ok--but skip the pastries and the omelet bar. Pastries are stale and the omelet (made to your specifications) was uninspired. Good cereals, fruit, oatmeal and yogurt options, so plenty of things to keep you from going hungry!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. Usually we do a much better job with our breakfast quality control but clearly we screwed up the morning you were here if you experienced stale danish and my apologies for this. We also usually get more than favorable reviews on our made to order omelets so I am sorry you felt your omelet was less than satisfactory. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nothing fancy and maybe a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The staff we met were very nice and we really had no complaints. Maybe I wouldn't want to do an extended stay there but it was convenient for our travels. I was surprised that there was no little refrigerator in the room but it wasn't the end of the world. The breakfast was very nice with many choices in the buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Just so you know - we have micro-fridge units available upon request and are actually in the process of purchasing and installing them in our rooms. Also, for our long term guests 25% of our rooms have kitchenettes with refrigerators; stoves, microwaves and table service for 4 people. Again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times over the past couple years

Good location and price is very reasonable on the weekends

We did have a little confusion on check in with rooms and one of our party has someone in their room already. Was fixed by the person who comes in later in the afternoon. She has been there for quite a few years and was very good and fixed the issue

The breakfast is good and love the guy who make the omlets. Sorry i do not know his name but he makes a nice omlet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage. Sorry for the mix-up in your room assignment during your most recent visit. Thank you for the kind words about our breakfast staff - I will be sure to let our staff know about them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at the BW Plus Morristown in for one night on business. The place was clean and comfortable, but is in need of a face-lift. Perfectly adequate for the price paid. The inclusive breakfast was good and quick. Overall a fine experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks very much for staying with us. We appreciate you pointing out that our rooms are clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Morristown has a lot of things to see so hopefully you are able to come back for a few days so you can enjoy the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Upon our arrival we were greeted by an incredibly rude man that snarled at us and told us our room wasn't ready. We knew we were early because we had requested an early check in. It was fine with us that the room wasn't ready yet, it was the way the man spoke to us that was awful. My husband grabbed a cup of coffee at the front desk and then man looked at us as if he was some vagrant stealing. We returned later in the day to check in and were given keys to room 359 by a lady that was also less than friendly. When we went into that room it was already occupied. So we went back down to the desk to explain what had happened. We were given keys to a new room. Room 239. The room was very nice, clean and well decorated. The facility itself was very nice. They also have a great breakfast buffet, which is complimentary. The food was great, but the staff was again very rude. The lady making the omlettes sighed and rolled her eyes at guests as they waited in line. It was a shame because the food and the facility were great, but the rude staff has made us feel like it's not a place we would like to return to.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bollard82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Morristown Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. As you can see from some of the other reviews we typically do a great job with our customer service so the information you are sharing with us is quite embarrassing and I can't apologize enough for the service you encountered. Please do me a favor and drop me a note a back - jim@boylehotels.com - to let me know when you stayed so I can speak to the people you encountered.

I also want to thank you for pointing out our cleanliness and great complimentary breakfast. We also pride ourselves in these areas.

Again, thank you for staying with us and my apologies for the service you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
795 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
933 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Address: 270 South St, Morristown, NJ 07960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morristown
#2 Business Hotel in Morristown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Morristown Inn! A member of the Green Hotel Association. Located just minutes from historic downtown Morristown, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn is close to a variety of local restaurants and shopping. This hotel offers guests friendly customer service and exceptional accommodations in newly refurbished guest rooms including extended stay suites. Each spacious room comes with cable television including 7 HBO stations on 32 inch flat screen TVs and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet including made to order omelets and dining at the Hibiscus Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Best Western Morristown Hotel
Morristown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing