We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in Morristown, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Morristown, NJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus (Morristown Inn) twice this year. Our circumstances required us to stay in this area and we are glad we chose this hotel. First and foremost, the "PLUS" is just that. While Best Western is known for affordable pricing, the "PLUS" adds extra service and amenities which we appreciated. the room was large and clean. The bathroom was spotless and roomy enough for us. Checkin was quick and easy and they did honor our request for first floor. Their breakfast buffet included freshly made omelettes to order....I would HIGHLY recommend ordering one...or two :) The room was spotless and all food items were fresh and fully stocked. We also loved the easy access to the center of Morristown as well as Route 287. A "win/win" location.

Room Tip: You must ask for the "pillow top" mattresses as they are really comfortable and neither of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
WOW. What a great review. We sincerely appreciate the kind words. We also thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

Mr. Jim Hecox
General Manager
Best Western Morristown Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    92
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
94
63
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

everything was great, as far as cleanliness, resturant etc. only complaint, the suite we had was on the first floor corner we heard all the busy street traffic in front and hotel entrance traffic and guest entrance/exit. will come again but request a different room location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallerae, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We typically honor all different room location requests - since everyone has different wants and needs and some like the back side of our building and some like the front side - so YES, please let us know the next time you are here as we will be happy to give you an upper floor room facing the direction you want.


Jim Hecox
General Manager
Best Western Morristown Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Burke
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed for a night on our way further south. The current AAA rates with Best Western are really good. The facility itself was difficult to find based on the travel club book we were using, but we should have asked for specific directions. It is very close to 287. When we realized we were headed in the wrong direction we called and Barry, my hero, talked us all the way back to the hotel. We were only a few blocks off, but it was several lights and I really appreciated his willingness to stay on the phone because it was dark, busy traffic and unfamiliar territory. Then we were met by him at the door making sure we had found it. Samantha who was also on the desk was very sweet and professional. The room itself was as expected and very clean and comfortable. Although 287 was on our side of the building, once we closed the drapes the noise was minimal. I went down to use the exercise room and encountered the only real problems. First my key card wouldn't work, then I couldn't get the tv/cable to work. I called the front desk, but they weren't able to help. And there were no cups for the water machine. We took advantage of the free hot/cold breakfast. The cold offerings were standard as were the bread type options. We had a very good freshly made omelettes and some of the hot offerings. In theory, the room it was held in was a restaurant. It wasn't bad, but it was pretty standard cafeteria type furnishings (plastic tablecloths) so I would be curious as to how well it does. The menu in the room looked good, but it wasn't restaurant like. I won't complain about the breakfast though, it was free and I love a well made fresh omelet and these were. Simple options, but hot and fresh. The parking seemed very adequate and getting back out to 287 was easy. We decided we would definitely stay here again for the same reasons. The reason I gave the Very Good rating was that Good wasn't available and the staff made it more than Average.

Room Tip: On one side of the hotel you get 287 noise, on the other street. Ask for specific directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Traveled to Morristown in September for business. The Hyatt was a lot closer to the office, but due to the bed bug reviews I found online, I booked at the Best Western. The rooms are VERY clean and the staff was very friendly. The remote control was in a sep bag that indicated it had been disinfected, there were room cleaning preference cards in the room, and the bathroom was one of the cleanest bathrooms I have seen (I travel frequently and usually stay at a Marriott or Westin). There was also no dust anywhere. The hotel is a little dated, but if you're looking for a clean room to sleep and shower, this is it. Will def rebook on my next trip out there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwnhusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
Address: 270 South St, Morristown, NJ 07960-6019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morristown
#2 Business Hotel in Morristown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Morristown Inn! A member of the Green Hotel Association. Located just minutes from historic downtown Morristown, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn is close to a variety of local restaurants and shopping. This hotel offers guests friendly customer service and exceptional accommodations in newly refurbished guest rooms including extended stay suites. Each spacious room comes with cable television including 7 HBO stations on 32 inch flat screen TVs and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet including made to order omelets and dining at the Hibiscus Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Best Western Morristown Hotel
Morristown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing