We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2011

4 night stay visiting friends in morristown. Very close to town centre, ten minute walk. Large clean room with very comfortable bed. Reception friendly and breakfast adequate. Only complaint was there was a locked door linking my room to the room next to me which was not sound proof and could hear the man on his phone for about 30 minutes. wasn't a problem as it was early evening just before I went out, however if it was later at night it would have been a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 373 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Hotel was excellent in every respect. We received coupons for a free breakfast buffet every morning of our stay. This wasn't the typical hotel buffet with a few rolls and coffee sitting out - this was a full breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant with a chef, omelet station, etc. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the hotel are close to a busy highway. Not a lot of noise gets through, bu...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mack78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Morristown. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to downtown, and a pleasant walk after the traffic lights as there were sidewalks. We selected the hotel because breakfast was included. It was a small breakfast room, but there was quite a variety, and it offered eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt, and I think pancakes. The fitness room has the bare essentials -had a treadmill and stairmaster. Fortunately not many people took advantage so that was sufficient. For us, the part that made it really enjoyable, the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pritii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Imagine my surprise at being treated to a wine tasting upon my arrival at the BW Morristown Inn. How very civilized after a long drive through CT, NY and NJ traffic! I've stayed at this BW several times and always found it to be welcoming, clean and good value for the the dollar. I especially like the room that I've been assigned several times; it has a kitchenette and small sofa in addition to the traditional bed and chairs. I can either eat at the restaurant downstairs or pick something up and heat/cook myself. I now stay at this Inn whenever I need to be in Morristown for company business.

Room Tip: Roadside can be a little noisy, but not bad
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Our stay at this hotel was extremely nice. The rooms were roomy, super clean and quite comfortable. After walking the city all day the room was a perfect place to kick back, take a long hot shower and relax in quiet simple comfort. Parking was plentiful and free which was a very welcome change. We would highly recommend when traveling to the city taking the short drive to Morristown and have the staff of Best Western take care of your every need.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We stayed at the hotel the night before my husband was scheduled for a procedure at Morristown Memorial Hospital very early the next morning. We actually stayed an extra night because the weather was bad and did not want to take a chance in getting home. The next morning, the staff at the hotel made sure our area and the car were cleared of the snow so we could leave.

The entire staff at the hotel were very accommodating. Could not have been nicer. The restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connor921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. In the basement of the hotel you'll find a family owned restaurant named Hibiscus that serves high quality authentic Caribbean food (a few american food items are alos available for the less adventurous). During dinner (on a Tuesday) we were pleasantly surprised by the playing of a piano player. In the evening we were treated to a complimentary glass of wine and appetizers at the front desk. Other surprises included a free breakfast and cookies in the lobby area. Also, you'll find free copies of the NY Times and USA Today newspapers. A PC and printer is available for use in the lobby. Also, free WiFi internet access was a plus. The bedding was extremely comfortable and bathroom very clean. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyeuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
817 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
962 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Morristown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Morristown Inn

Address: 270 South St, Morristown, NJ 07960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morristown
#2 Family Hotel in Morristown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range: $130 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Morristown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Morristown Inn! A member of the Green Hotel Association. Located just minutes from historic downtown Morristown, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn is close to a variety of local restaurants and shopping. This hotel offers guests friendly customer service and exceptional accommodations in newly refurbished guest rooms including extended stay suites. Each spacious room comes with cable television including 7 HBO stations on 32 inch flat screen TVs and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy a complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet including made to order omelets and dining at the Hibiscus Restaurant for lunch or dinner. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Plus Morristown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Best Western Morristown Hotel
Morristown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing