We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here one night and can recommend it as an affordable, convenient place to stay in the center of Morristown. Walk to restaurants, shops and the courthouse. The staff was friendly and provided efficient service. The hotel is somewhat dated in decor, but our king room was spacious and clean with a nice bathroom There is a charge for WiFi. Good breakfast buffet is pricey.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storkonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    297
    171
    79
    51
See reviews for
212
156
61
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tijuana, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great rooms. Spacious, clean, nice linens. You could definitely hear the neighbors. Heater is a little noisy to the point you have to crank up the TV to hear it.
Free wifi.
Walking distance to all restaurants and stores.
Movie theatre on-site for kids, etc
Decent breakfast spread.
Nice lounge bar with good choice for tap beers.
Gym is OUTSTANDING! Basically you get access to a nice health club.
You can walk to the train station if you want to train it to NYC. 5 minute walk. 50 minute train to Penn Station. Front desk staff will print you a schedule.
Free self-parking.

Room Tip: Top floor (16th) is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Front desk is friendly - however the rooms are dirty. The hotel is old. I found stains on the linen, dirt, hair in the bathroom, refrigerator was not working - spoiled our food. I was extremely Un satisfied

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estherrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had an excellent stay over the weekend! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. All restuarants and bars were in walking distance. My only suggustion is better sound proofing between rooms. We had 2 rooms next to each other and we could hear our friends causually talking next door. Otherwise, excellent stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanSwissBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Having traveled for both Business and Pleasure throughout my career I have stayed in hotels over 2000 nights and with the rare exception usually can sleep through the night
Unfortunately the Hyatt Hotel in Morristown NJ is one of those exceptions. The front desk staff is both courteous and professional. Checking into room. 912 the furnishings looked fine with the exception that housekeeping should spend time vacuuming the carpet. But my real issue is with the Heating System that is so loud I felt as if I was attempting to sleep in a Boiler Room and the lack of any type of soundproofing in the walls and windows of the room. I have been up most of the night and am anxiously waiting to check out so I can go home and catch up on some rest
My recommendation if you want to stay in a Hyatt in the Morristown area is to stay at the Hyatt House which is approximately. 15 minutes away. That property is a limited service suite hotel but I did sleep through the entire night during a recent stay

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank njnetsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorristownHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback from your recent visit. You should expect a good night's rest and we are sorry that we were unable to provide one for your visit. I was happy to hear that we did have the opportunity to speak with you at check out and that you were receptive to our efforts to apologize for your experience. As a result of your feedback we will conduct a thorough review of the room you stayed in and make every effort to improve upon the challenges you have outlined. We apologize for our failure to provide you with the experience you should expect from our hotel. Thank you for your feedback and for assisting us in making future stays exceed the expectations of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a snowy weekend with family in town. The good: service is friendly and attentive, great staff. The bad: room is spacious but odd to only have one chair for a 2 bed room; the heater is loud and ineffective. The ugly: the carpet looks like it hasn't seen a vacuum for ages and the shower nozzle was old and incrusted.

At the end: would look around for other options.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMorristownatHQ, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and the service. We are disappointed your experience with your guest room was not as positive and will use your feeback to improve the guest experience for all of our future guests. We greatly appreciate having had the opportunity to host your visit over the snowy weekend and hope that you will reconsider a return. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if I may be of assistance in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I attended a conference at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nicely decorated and the rooms were clean and spacious. We forgot to bring a personal item and the hotel staff delivered one to us courteously and promptly. We needed items from the store and were able to walk a short distance to a nearby drug store. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night and the food was reasonably priced and very good. The service at the restaurant was also very good. Parking was easy to navigate, and in a place like New Jersey, that is saying a lot!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
2.4 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
802 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Morristown

Property: Hyatt Regency Morristown
Address: 3 Speedwell Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-6838 (Formerly Headquarters Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#3 Family Hotel in Morristown
#3 Business Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the excitement and convenience of city life from the tranquility of our vibrant hotel in Morristown, New Jersey. Set amid a prime business center featuring entertainment, shopping and dining options, Hyatt Regency Morristown is the ideal downtown base for any and every occasion delivering chic, contemporary accommodations, inventive cuisine, expansive meeting facilities and uncompromising service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing