We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable room and good service”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I attended a conference at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nicely decorated and the rooms were clean and spacious. We forgot to bring a personal item and the hotel staff delivered one to us courteously and promptly. We needed items from the store and were able to walk a short distance to a nearby drug store. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night and the food was reasonably priced and very good. The service at the restaurant was also very good. Parking was easy to navigate, and in a place like New Jersey, that is saying a lot!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    297
    171
    79
    51
See reviews for
212
156
61
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were here in Morristown New Jersey on a bus trip in October to visit New York City. The Hyatt very nice hotel. Plenty of elevators so you weren't waiting too long to get to your room. The rooms were a good size and clean. They didn't have that dated look. Quite modern.The beds were very comfortable. Our bathroom was spotless with plenty of towels. It was nice and quiet at night so we slept well. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning. Everything was fresh and delicious with plenty of choices. The wait staff were very friendly and attentive. Everything you would ever need was close by. Although we didn't have time to shop around, there was a Century 21 department store right across the street. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. We loved it. I would gladly return when I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

For a quick weekend getaway this was a good find. The hotel was clean, rooms spacious, and staff was very friendly. The location is within walking distance to all the good restaurants and nightlife. Definitely worth considering for a last minute getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCMACK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a business conference. Hotel is very dated with a 70's feel. The restaurant was pretty good and the service was top notch. Rooms were clean and AC worked fairly well. Hotel is close to Century 21 for some great shopping. Valet and Bell is painfully slow, but self park is convienient

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELINMANFROMNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our third stay at the Hyatt Morristown and have never been disappointed. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows are comfortable as well. We had a studio suite and were able to entertain in the room due to all the seating (sofa and 2 chairs). The room was quite attractive and nicely furnished. The staff was very attentive and gave it their all to make our stay pleasant. This hotel is centrally located in the middle of downtown, making an easy walk to great restaurants, shops and businesses. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigpaJacksonville_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband & I travel about 4 months out of the year and always make Hyatt Morristown a definite stop on our itinerary when we are in New Jersey. I think we have been here at least 15 times within the past 5 years. From the moment that we step out of our car at the hotel's entrance through the duration of our stay it is quite evident that impeccable service is a goal that all hotel employees provide to guests.The staff is always pleasant, helpful, professional and friendly. Each time we return to this hotel the service and property seem to get better and better which is an indication to us that this is a well managed property where the guests' needs are a priority. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Internet works well and cable TV was just updated to include more channels. Parking is free which is another perk. They say that location is everything and that is exactly the case here as this hotel is close to many restaurants, bars, entertainment venues, shops and historical locations most within walking distance from the hotel. We especially enjoy the delicious buffet breakfast which includes an omelet/egg station and various breakfast choices. I think one of the most impressive things to us is that many of the staff recognize us from our previous visits and address us by name making this hotel, at least for us, Morristown's best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a great hotel and pleasant surprise. I have stayed at this hotel three times now and every time I'm blown away by the service, the location, and the amenities of the hotel itself. My most recent stay was for two entire weeks. I felt so at home here I couldn't believe it! The staff remembered my name and welcomed me back every time I came into the lobby. The room service people even remembered what I had ordered on previous nights and made recommendations based on my preferences. Who does that??? The beds were so comfortable and there was this long desk that was huge and allowed to me to spread my stuff out all over the place. I truly felt at home! This hotel is steps from so many different restaurants and the staff was there with suggestions whenever I needed them. When I stayed in the hotel I wasn't disappointed either. I ate dinner at the bar twice (it is football season after all) and the service and food were top notch. One word to sum up my stay "AWESOME" I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Morristown area. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, book a "Superior Suite" ... it's like a mini apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieB21231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
2.4 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
802 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Morristown

Property: Hyatt Regency Morristown
Address: 3 Speedwell Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-6838 (Formerly Headquarters Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morristown
#3 Family Hotel in Morristown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the excitement and convenience of city life from the tranquility of our vibrant hotel in Morristown, New Jersey. Set amid a prime business center featuring entertainment, shopping and dining options, Hyatt Regency Morristown is the ideal downtown base for any and every occasion delivering chic, contemporary accommodations, inventive cuisine, expansive meeting facilities and uncompromising service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing