We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a business conference. Hotel is very dated with a 70's feel. The restaurant was pretty good and the service was top notch. Rooms were clean and AC worked fairly well. Hotel is close to Century 21 for some great shopping. Valet and Bell is painfully slow, but self park is convienient

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELINMANFROMNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our third stay at the Hyatt Morristown and have never been disappointed. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows are comfortable as well. We had a studio suite and were able to entertain in the room due to all the seating (sofa and 2 chairs). The room was quite attractive and nicely furnished. The staff was very attentive and gave it their all to make our stay pleasant. This hotel is centrally located in the middle of downtown, making an easy walk to great restaurants, shops and businesses. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigpaJacksonville_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband & I travel about 4 months out of the year and always make Hyatt Morristown a definite stop on our itinerary when we are in New Jersey. I think we have been here at least 15 times within the past 5 years. From the moment that we step out of our car at the hotel's entrance through the duration of our stay it is quite evident that impeccable service is a goal that all hotel employees provide to guests.The staff is always pleasant, helpful, professional and friendly. Each time we return to this hotel the service and property seem to get better and better which is an indication to us that this is a well managed property where the guests' needs are a priority. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Internet works well and cable TV was just updated to include more channels. Parking is free which is another perk. They say that location is everything and that is exactly the case here as this hotel is close to many restaurants, bars, entertainment venues, shops and historical locations most within walking distance from the hotel. We especially enjoy the delicious buffet breakfast which includes an omelet/egg station and various breakfast choices. I think one of the most impressive things to us is that many of the staff recognize us from our previous visits and address us by name making this hotel, at least for us, Morristown's best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a great hotel and pleasant surprise. I have stayed at this hotel three times now and every time I'm blown away by the service, the location, and the amenities of the hotel itself. My most recent stay was for two entire weeks. I felt so at home here I couldn't believe it! The staff remembered my name and welcomed me back every time I came into the lobby. The room service people even remembered what I had ordered on previous nights and made recommendations based on my preferences. Who does that??? The beds were so comfortable and there was this long desk that was huge and allowed to me to spread my stuff out all over the place. I truly felt at home! This hotel is steps from so many different restaurants and the staff was there with suggestions whenever I needed them. When I stayed in the hotel I wasn't disappointed either. I ate dinner at the bar twice (it is football season after all) and the service and food were top notch. One word to sum up my stay "AWESOME" I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Morristown area. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, book a "Superior Suite" ... it's like a mini apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieB21231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This high-rise "big city" hotel is located in the center of Morristown and is convenient for anyone visiting for business or pleasure. Hyatt took over managing the property several years ago and renovated it their standards, but there are still remnants of the original hotel such as elevators with stunningly ugly cabs. The rooms are decent size with modern furnishings, lighting and fabrics. However, what was hip and cool a few years ago is now beginning to look a little tired and dated. Bathrooms are tight and drab and could use a freshening. Overall, it's a comfortable and reliable lodging choice for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been staying here for 2 nights. Overall the hotel was cozy. The rooms are clean and quite. The location is very good with the affordable rate, especially, they still provide free parking, it was very convenient for people drive to there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheersheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed one Friday night at Hyatt Morristown. Booked it thru priceline and got an incredible price for it.
The hotel is very nice - spacious room and comfortable beds. But it is on a street with a few bars and it got really loud at night.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
2.4 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
833 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Morristown

Address: 3 Speedwell Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-6838 (Formerly Headquarters Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morristown
#3 Family Hotel in Morristown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range: $134 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown Morristown, the Hyatt Regency Morristown puts you in the center of everything that our quaint town has to offer. Treat yourself to a stay in one of our 256 oversized guestrooms or Suites and experience the perfect balance of business and pleasure in our prime location. Stop by our Eclectic Grill Restaurant and enjoy culinary at its perfection or pass through our Eclectic Cup Coffee Bar and the chic Qube Lounge for a quick grab & go or for some relaxation with one of our signature beverages and appetizers. Get out and explore over 60 options of world class shopping, entertainment, and dining all within walking distance to the Hotel. Whether you are in town for social events and gatherings, formal or casual meetings, come on by and experience hospitality at its finest feel the Hyatt Touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing