We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Model Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Model Hyatt”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is as good as Hyatt Gets. It should be a model for other Hyatt Hotel.s The food is very good bot the portions are sub standard Bar host are friendly but inattentive. . So eat outside the hotel. check in very fast. Perfect for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    296
    170
    77
    50
See reviews for
211
154
61
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gypsy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I cannot remember a time when I went to a hotel (and I go to a lot...) and got such excellent and without fault service. From the receptionist, to conference staff.

From the ever present Bruce and Craig who looked after me during my stay to the extremely helpful and exceptional Bruna who put up with my small requests and just made them happen.
Too many others to mention and all of them made my two weeks there a very very easy one.

Cannot fault it. At all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I checked in at the Hyatt Regency Morristown, NJ late in the evening. I was tired after a long day of traveling, felt congested and needed to be getting up early. I was concerned about getting a really good nights sleep.
The young man checking me in was very nice and mentioned that he could put me in a Pure room. I stayed in one recently and slept great so I said sure.
Wow, again I slept really well. I woke up and could breath easily.
When I left the hotel to walk to my meeting, I noticed how close the Hyatt is to the center of things. There is a really nice town square feel with plenty of shops, restaurants and things to do.
I would definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a somewhat dated hotel with a fairly recent thorough renovation. Location is right downtown, a block off the Green, near dozens of restsurants, walk to the train. Okay for small conferences. Shop for a deal, they can be found. Restaurant off the lobby is okay, but there are much better options in all directions.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cararro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting with the wife. Very nice hotel - consciencious service that is highly responsive. Very clean and well attended. Rooms are large and roomy. Well worth the cost and stay. Very convenient walking area with great local restaurants and light shopping. Proximity to train station is nice. Hotel staff most helpful in arranging for car service to/from train station. Definite place to stay in the Morristown area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

There is something about this hotel that just makes you feel good. The rooms are perfect and very clean. The beds are comfortable. Some rooms have incredible views. The staff is very lovable. It is very well maintained. The health club and pool are wonderful. Parking is very convienent below the building. The restaurant is OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReluctantTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Room was perfect for relaxing, working and sleeping. Very comfortable and well designed. Made me work productively and large wall-wide counter was something i wish I had at my office.

Staff was very hospitable and the manager Corey (sp) asked me several different times how my stay was and if there was anything I needed. Very professional.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamsonjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
2.4 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
794 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Morristown

Property: Hyatt Regency Morristown
Address: 3 Speedwell Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-6838 (Formerly Headquarters Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morristown
#3 Business Hotel in Morristown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Morristown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the excitement and convenience of city life from the tranquility of our vibrant hotel in Morristown, New Jersey. Set amid a prime business center featuring entertainment, shopping and dining options, Hyatt Regency Morristown is the ideal downtown base for any and every occasion delivering chic, contemporary accommodations, inventive cuisine, expansive meeting facilities and uncompromising service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing