We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superior service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My Wife and I are diamond members of Hyatt and have done a great deal of travel.But,when we wish to un wind and spend a weekend at our second home,thats the Hyatt Morristown NJ.
When we arrive Christian,the valet,greets us by name.When we reach the front desk where Karen and Ria are located.They greet us like we are realitives.Often the general manager
Tom Blundell and his associate Elaine Neugebauer will both welcome us.At the qube lounge,there are two highly energetic and personable women that we are happy to see.All of the long time staff in the Eclectic grill will welcome us back,they are a highly organized team serving excellent food.Their names are Dereck,Manuel,Richard,Jose,Alex,Piere,Louis,and Bruce.The housekeeping staff is quite capable and pleasant.
We are planning our next visit.

Room Tip: if possible,become a diamond member
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliott97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorristownHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hyatt Morristown. We agree that our staff is truly what makes the hotel a very special place. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a great place if you are heading into NYC. We used very few reward points, free parking, and the train station is right down the road. It's showing some wear and tear but still in good condition. Staff, including housekeeping, was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Away from wedding parties or big traveling groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

overall experience was fine & the hotel is centrally located, just a quick walk up to the Green. Got a phenomonal low rate for the night ($65) when we called last minute. Didn't use any of the amenities but the hotel is clean & modern. Rooms are built more so for professionals traveling that a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coilltebabe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My experience at Hyatt Morristown was an extremely pleasant one from the moment we were greeted on the front drive till we checked out a few days later. Checking in was quick and our room request was fulfilled. We would like to thank Justin for welcoming us with a smile. Entering the room, it was clean and quiet. Ruth, the maid servicing our room, did an excellent job each day. We were never out of clean towels, shampoo, soap, etc. and the bed was made to perfection. We enjoyed a great wine selection at the bar, a wonderful meal, and great hospitality from our bartender, Nancy. Not being from New Jersey, she gave us great insight on the area, as well as the menu. One of the mornings was quite rainy and the one of the managers actually lent me an umbrella to run across the street to get my nails done. This was much appreciated!!! These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at the Hyatt Morristown, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorristownHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We appreciate you taking time out to provide us such outstanding feedback on your visit to the Hyatt Morristown. We will certainly pass along your praise to Ruth and Nancy. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to recognize them for the outstanding work they do for our guests.

We appreciate the opportunity to have hosted your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend and were very impressed at how friendly the staff was. We were greeted every time we entered the lobby and the staff answered every question I had with a smile. They even remembered us. The room was very modern and clean although we weren't in it that much. Very close to the NJ Transit train station - about a 7-10 minute leisurely walk. Then about a hour ride into NY Penn Station. We took in a couple of Yankees games and would much rather ride the train and subway as opposed to driving in NYC! There also seemed to be alot of businesses - food/drink/shopping etc. in close proximity if you are so inclined to walk around town. We will definitely be going back to the Hyatt if we have the opportunity. Morristown looks like a nice place to spend some time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennYanMeatball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorristownHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We are so happy to have been able to exceed your expectations for your stay here at the Hyatt Morristown. We look forward to your return and for the opportunity to help you explore all of the great things Morristown has to offer!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience and if we may ever be of assistance in any way do not hesitate to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The rooms are very clean, modern, and spacious. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Several time they brought me hot water to my room and didn't charge me or ask me to come down for it (which was the policy). The swimming pool is phenomenal and never busy. I did a spinning class at the gym and it was like i was at a fitness center... very professional and modern gym facility. My only critique is the are really particular about noise level after 11pm, so if you have guest over having drinks, laughing and having fun security will probably come to your door, lol. We weren't overly loud, but security still knocked on our door twice. That was irritating because I was out of town and had friends visiting me and we were just laughing it up having a good time, no music or anything just talking and laughing...I did report the sensitive security guard and the front desk apologized and said they will speak to him. Lastly, the food was pretty good as well. Once I got my room service cold and they sent a new plate of food and comp'ed my meal! Excellent customer service i must say. Parking is also great, its underground and easily accesible to the htl. You'll love it. ONE MORE THING...The beds and linen WERE AMAZING! i slept like a baby! its so good you can purchase them! serious thread count, lush pillows, and down comforters. amazing.

Room Tip: Try to choose a corner lot if you will have friends over because the walls are thiner than expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such outstanding comments regarding your experience here in Morristown. We greatly appreciate having had the opportunity to host your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hotel was pretty good; staff was helpful and friendly and pointed out restaurants that were not in the hotel. Amenities, etc. were fine and up to expectations. Room was good. clean with decent furniture and setup. Only drawback is that room walls are kind of thin and it was very easy to hear the rooms next door. very surprising but other than that, good place

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 80grims80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Morristown. Your feedback is a tremendous assistance to our entire team in our quest to exceed the expectations of all of our guests.

We appreciate having been able to host your visit and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
2.4 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#2 of 5 in Morristown
846 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
3 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
442 reviews
3 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Morristown

Address: 3 Speedwell Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-6838 (Formerly Headquarters Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morristown
#3 Business Hotel in Morristown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Price Range: $124 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown Morristown, the Hyatt Regency Morristown puts you in the center of everything that our quaint town has to offer. Treat yourself to a stay in one of our 256 oversized guestrooms or Suites and experience the perfect balance of business and pleasure in our prime location. Stop by our Eclectic Grill Restaurant and enjoy culinary at its perfection or pass through our Eclectic Cup Coffee Bar and the chic Qube Lounge for a quick grab & go or for some relaxation with one of our signature beverages and appetizers. Get out and explore over 60 options of world class shopping, entertainment, and dining all within walking distance to the Hotel. Whether you are in town for social events and gatherings, formal or casual meetings, come on by and experience hospitality at its finest feel the Hyatt Touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing