We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Food - Great Service”
Review of Eclectic Grill

Eclectic Grill
Ranked #120 of 159 Restaurants in Morristown
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fresh Food - Great Service”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had the breakfast buffet and the soup and salad bar for lunch. All food was fresh and nicely displayed. Waiter service was attentive and subtle. Omelette station and fresh fruit. Soup for lunch had ham/sausage in it -- I would have preferred vegetarian option, but that is a personal thing. All else, excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hotel lobby - not great food”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We felt like we were sitting in a hotel lobby, nothing special at all and with all the other great places in the area, NO! The food bordered on bad.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank fixmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to eat with young children!”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We have eaten here quite a bit! We like eating in the restaurant, but we really enjoy sitting in the chairs in the lobby by the bar. You get the same food choices in either place and it's a neat people watching place. Our son was playing with his firetruck on the floor and no one minded!
We loved the Short Rib Sliders, Chicken Quecedillas and Mediterranean Salad!
Nancy at the bar is really nice! We will be back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elle07960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great place for business lunch”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Centrally located in Morristown's Hyatt Hotel (Headquarters Plaza), the Eclectic Grill is a great place for a business lunch. Priced very well - you have a nice selection of soups, salads, sandwiches and specials. I can highly recommend the Roasted Tortilla Soup and Beet Salad which I ate and loved, while my business associate had (and enjoyed) the Spinach Gnocchi, which he said was overloaded with great vegetables and cheese. Good wine selection as well and easy to carry on a conversation in this otherwise busy hotel. Recommend to all.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YayeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Line, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Upscale Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The restaurant is located in the lobby of the Morristown Hyatt. The food was exceptional. Presentation was superb and the service was with a smile. Will return again if in the area.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fodhis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eclectic Grill also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Eclectic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing