We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the decor and food, of course!”

Olive Lucy's Kitchen Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Olive Lucy's Kitchen Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 159 Restaurants in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cattano Ave
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the decor and food, of course!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Refreshing ending to a super hot walk during the Verizon 5K Classic. Great service -- our waiter made an amazing sangria from a bottle of red that we bought 2 stores down. We feasted on a spread of appetizers: Mussels Portuguese Style, Crisp Calamari Pommadoro, Homemade Short Rib Ravioli, Lobster "mac", and Stuffed Long Hot Peppers, plus 2 entrees of Mariscada and Capellini ala Lucia.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RashidMarwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    57
    31
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
411 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 771 helpful votes
“I LOVE Lucy!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Welcome to Morristown Olive Lucy's! I was so looking forward to finally eating at a fun, trendy, new restaurant and then you opened your doors. The interior makes you feel like you're in a NYC restaurant with its white booths and funky wallpaper. The bread basket filled with hot bread rolls was yummy.
We ordered a couple of appetizers- stuffed hot long peppers, classic garlic shrimp and fried calamari and all were delicious. Had a hard time deciding between the braised short ribs or the pork chop lucy. Waited suggested both of these dishes and both were favorites. Service was excellent.
Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank EscapeChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Fresh new atmosphere. Staff could not have been nicer. Interesting menu options. Tasty food. Loved this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginger3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pretty place but not pretty big portions.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I will not go back. The macaroni and lobster was too salty.

The blue crab ravioli were tasty but 4 of them for 21.00 does not make a meal. I brought this to the managers attention but he could of cared less. With that attitude who knows how long they will survive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leahyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“So happy we decided to go!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We try not to go to new places in The first month or so as they really need to work out the kinks. So tonight we decided that his place had been open long enough to give it a try and WOW were we happy we did. The menu was easy to read and easier to choose from as it was loaded with options! The staff was incredible and the owner can over to be sure we had all we needed (go mt side). We are sticklers for atmosphere and this place oozes it, great lighting and there is no where we would it want to sit. The food left us wanting more and that is always good. Go with the short ribs the melt in your mouth.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fixmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Lucy's Kitchen Table also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Olive Lucy's Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing