We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too hot. Get air condition/fan!”

Strawberry Fields Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #7 of 8 Dessert in Morristown
Price range: $0 - $5
Description: So Many great Flavors! All Fat Free and self serve, so you can mix them up! Try the coconut flavor with fresh pineapple on top! What a great lunch treat!
Restaurant details
Description: So Many great Flavors! All Fat Free and self serve, so you can mix them up! Try the coconut flavor with fresh pineapple on top! What a great lunch treat!
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too hot. Get air condition/fan!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The froyo is good and the prices are comparable to most places, but the owner needs to get air in there. Went twice in past month. Both days it was 75+ outside and the store was a sauna. Chose another location this week so my child and I dont sweat while we eat. Will be back though!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baby4us2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Strawberry Fields Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Sorry to hear you had an average experience. A lot has changed since the last time you were here, please come try all of our new flavors and toppings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Y-U-M-M-Y!!!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

So several frozen yogurt places opened up at the same time within a block or two from eachother. Crazy, right? THis is by far the best tasing one. Very creamy, the topping are fresh, place is clean, plenty of room to sit and the music isn't too loud.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyboobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What no little tasting cups?”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the fun things about a Fro-Yo place is tasting the various flavors. We had to ask for a tasting cup and were each handed ONE. WE say far too many people eating from that one cup and puting it back under a new flavor....ok not good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fixmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Strawberry Fields Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Sorry to hear you had an average experience. A lot has changed since the last time you were here, please come try all of our new flavors and toppings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not on par with the other frozen yogurt places in town”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I love self-serve frozen yogurt, and I've been to almost every place in the morristown area. While strawberry fields has a cute, fun, atmosphere, there are 3 things that make me want to go to cups or red mango instead. Sf has no taste-testing cups. Every other place ive bern to lets you try the flavors for free. Also sf is lacking interesting flavors(they just have vanilla, chocolate, etc). Yogurt land is always coming out with new flavors like blueberry lychee or red velvet cake. The last thing is the consistency of the ice cream is thinner and melts faster. It's not as thick and creamy as some other places. Overall sf is good but nothing special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyQ2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Strawberry Fields Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Sorry to hear you had an average experience. A lot has changed since the last time you were here, please come try all of our new flavors and toppings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Good!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I just love this place! The Coffee flavored Yogurt is creamy and smooth, and add the dark chocolate fudge and it's a dream! Plenty of good flavors to choose from. Nice music, clean and friendly, the owners are often there and are very nice. They have 3 children who are often working in the store. Family friendly and pet friendly too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Strawberry Fields Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Thanks so much for your review! Please come back soon. Check online for discounts and coupons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strawberry Fields Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Strawberry Fields Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing