We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inconsistant”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Wabi-Sabi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wabi-Sabi
Ranked #125 of 155 Restaurants in Morristown
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Inconsistant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had a great experience there for lunch on a couple of occasions. Went back for dinner with my wife, and had shrimp tempura. It was very oily, we could not eat it. We asked for rice, hoping to at least fill our stomach with that, it was overcooked. The salad dressing is not good at all. We left without eating anything and had to pay full price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pappatequisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good sushi, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've eaten at Wabi Sabi several times and have been very satisfied. The service is very fast, and the sushi is good - not the best of the best, but as good as you'll get in the area. Prices are reasonable, and the atmosphere is pleasant. Beautiful saltwater fish tanks elevate the decor and give you something to look at when conversation lags. My only complaint is a slight over-reliance on sweet sauces. For example, ikayaki, a beautifully presented whole, sliced, grilled squid, was a little overly sweet, and the sauce on the rice accompanying chirashi sushi as well. But the sushi fish is of good quality and nicely sliced, so on the whole, Wabi Sabi gets a thumbs up from me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iknowhowitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Metro Area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sushi - Attentive Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Best Sushi in NJ. The rock shrimp appetizer is better than Nobu in NYC.
The black cod is wonderful as are the other dishes that are prepared with perfection and revile the best Japanese restaurants in NY and Tokyo.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Purpleword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Huge surprise - new place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

From the outside it looked kind of dark but one day we opted to try it and the food was very very good! The prices were even better! We have gone there 4 times, all were very good and I am a VERY finicky sushi person.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank fixmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wabi-Sabi also viewed

 
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Wabi-Sabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing