We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A keeper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Morristown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A keeper”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have been to Morristown area frequently on business trips. This was my first time in Hyatt House and it left nothing to wish for: Spacious room equipped with kitchenette, most friendly staff, free shuttles, gym, even washing machines on site ..... I'll be back. You do need the shuttle or a car, because there are no restaurants or bars in walking distance. (We Europeans are not used to that).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReisendeJutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    121
    43
    12
    16
See reviews for
140
56
13
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We, and our dog, stayed for 10 nights prior to our leaving the USA for pastures new! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our suite had a kitchen with full size cooker, fridge freezer, dishwasher microwave and was well stocked with crockery pans etc., a comfortable lounge area and really comfortable bed. Wi fi, breakfast and snacks and a glass of wine in the evening were free, as was the shuttle bus which was available to take you within a 5 mile radius of the hotel! There is a small shop and a very useful laundry.
If you stay here with your dog, be a responsible owner and when you take it out for bathroom breaks use the doggy bags provided

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I spent two weeks at the Hyatt House Morristown in October 2012. We arrived straight off our plane from a long-haul flight from South Africa and were greeted upon arrival by friendly, helpful and efficient reception staff.

The room was a very comfortable size - with a lounge area, kitchen (small breakfast nook, dishwasher), kin-size bed, dressing area and bathroom. The room was cleaned daily and it's possible to select levels of service from full-housekeeping to just a touch up/towel change.

The additional services they offered were so exceptionally helpful to people in our situation (first-timers to the States awaiting our permanent accommodation) with FREE wifi, FREE snacks/dinner every week night, FREE shuttle service within a 5-miles radius, FREE breakfast. Hugely helpful! My husband was at work each day and I did not have access to a vehicle, the staff were so helpful and accommodating with the shuttle service.

The bathroom as impeccably clean and we found the water pressure and temperature to be perfect for our sensibilities. Hate a poor water pressure shower for an extended period of time...

There is a full laundromat facility available - thankfully! And the small shop on-site sells all necessary detergents and reception have rolls of quarters on hand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gorbs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here several times for business in December of 2012. The location is convenient to many area businesses and highways. Food and amenities are just a short drive away. Loved the layout of the room and the kitchenette. Room was very clean and very quiet. Only one complaint (and they must have thought I was crazy!) is that I had to get up VERY EARLY during each stay. I wanted to shower around 4:30 AM and the water was scalding.....not just "a little hot" but scalding. I called downstairs and the front desk, to their credit, tried to remedy the problem by offering me a vacant room across the hall in which to shower and get ready for work....but had the same problem. Ended up washing my hair in the sink using cold water. I'm guessing that the water tank/heater must have been set to "very high" so that when guests started their day, there would be enough hot water to go around....
The breakfast area was large and pleasant; many choices and even some hot trays with sternos including bacon/eggs/french toast/sausage, as well as fresh fruit/cereal/several juices in carafes. Overall had a very pleasant experience and would stay here again, provided the water wasn't scalding!! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed 1 night here on our way to NYC for a cruise.
Loved having the in-room kitchen. We ordered a pizza and used the plates and utensils which made it much more home-like.
Room was quite spacious, large closets and bathroom.
We really enjoyed the breakfast offerings. Everyone in our family found something they enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmatheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Live close by to the Hyatt House and never thought I would need to stay here. Lost electricity due to recent hurricane. First few days, I could only find a room in Philadelphia. We stayed at the Hyatt Penns Landing. My review on that hotel has been posted. (Terrible hotel).

Upon arriving home from Philadelphia and learning that we would not get electricity restored for another week, tried to book into the Hyatt House in Morristown. Totally booked but finally was able to secure a room for 2 nights. I was not expecting much- just a warm room with power and Internet. WOW!! Was I surprised.

The front desk staff were extremely professional and friendly. The hotel is all suites. My room was huge. A full kitchen, living room with sectional couch that can be opened to use as a bed and a king size bedroom with French doors that can be closed if someone is using the living area.

FREE Internet, FREE breakfast and FREE evening buffet with wine and beer. All this for an unbelievable nightly rate!

Definitely a place for extended stay or business purpose as there is a business center with printers and computers.

This play is a DEFINITE stay!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank susanj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I agree that the rooms are generous and the kitchen is cool! I had the two bedroom suite, two king beds, three tv's, nice sleep sofa. Was taken aback by an onslaught of ladybugs in the suite! Must be some type of migratory thing, but they were all over the living room wall, inside the window, and a few in the master bedroom - not cool. Who likes to kill a ladybug? Certainly not me. I called the front desk and a guy came up really quick and vacuumed them up. Not sure if any got into my luggage, but will know as soon as I get home...long blonde hairs were found in the vanity drawers and in my clean towels - not cool. The carpet outside my door was stained with large white patches. Draw your own conclusions...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sglover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.2 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
802 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
939 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Morristown

Property: HYATT house Morristown
Address: 194 Park Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-4649 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#4 Business Hotel in Morristown
#5 Family Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Morristown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful rolling hills and broad valleys of northern New Jersey, yet within walking distance of the Morristown Municipal Airport, the HYATT house(R) Morristown offers travelers a relaxing place to stay paired with easy access to popular local attractions like the Mayo Center for Performing Arts, the Mall at Short Hills and IZOD Center. Perfect Morristown Hotel for Any NJ Trip The HYATT house(R) Morristown is also an excellent option for business and leisure travelers. If you're traveling for work, you'll appreciate our modern amenities like free hotel-wide Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center with state-of-the-art equipment as well as our close proximity to Park Avenue at Morris County and the corporate offices for Honeywell, Novartis and Bayer. Fantastic Family Hotel in Morristown Families and leisure guests will find our hotel perfectly suited for great vacations, as we're centrally located to top attractions like Morristown National Historical Park and The Funplex, and we offer convenient amenities like a complimentary breakfast every morning and fully equipped kitchens in every room. For college students and their guests, our Morristown, NJ hotel is convenient to Fairleigh Dickenson University, Drew University and Seton Hall University. For more information regarding local restaurants and activities near our Morristown hotel, please visit our Activities page. You can also view our Hyatt Destinations New Jersey guide for insider information on local culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more. Comfortable Amenities At HYATT house Morristown, we know what our guests need for an enjoyable stay. From our complimentary Morning Spread with made-to-order omelets to our complimentary Evening Social with cheeses, wines and beer, we have your needs covered. Stay connected to home or the office with our free Wi-Fi, swim a few laps during the spring and summer in our outdoor pool, run a mile or two on the treadmill in our 24-hour StayFit Gym or host a legendary event in one of our two function rooms. For your comfort, all Hyatt house hotels are smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown Hotel Morristown
Summerfield Suites Morristown
Hyatt Morristown
Morristown Hyatt
Morristown Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing