We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, a couple repair issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Morristown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, a couple repair issues”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I love these properties because they have a full fridge, freezer, dishes, etc. Two TVs is a definite plus, but only one has digital cable. The breakfast was good, hot. Generally the room had some sloppy repairs. Baseboards not secured to wall, messy paint job, etc. In particular our room had some major repair issues: the bathroom sliding door was completely broken, off the track and the track was broken so it could not be closed at all. We did not attempt to notify the desk because we were already exhauated and heading to bed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    118
    42
    11
    13
See reviews for
130
54
13
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Have been to this hotel 4 weeks so far this year. Every room I've had has been of good quality and very comfortable. Morning breakfast is just 'ok' and I expect a little better than that, which is why this is 4/5 stars (Rubbery pancakes, undercooked waffles,and those are the treats). Front desk staff was always friendly (although sometimes hidden) and helpful.

Not part of the review but to note: This hotel is just barely in morristown, I believe half of it is actually in hanover. This can make it difficult to find for some.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyDp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Traveling with family cannot be any easier than this. We were a family of five and stayed in the 2-bedroom suite. It was clean, with very comfortable beds and a nice sofa bed. Three flat screen television sets, so no one fought. Fully equipped kitchen and daily breakfast was a blessing, as both helped the overall budget. And the staff was super nice. If it wasn't for the clogged toilet and slow draining tub, this would have been a 5-star review. Wherever I go, I will look for a Hyatt House.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego,CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I booked this hotel through a hotel comsolidator website and got a great rate. I highly recommend this hotel! Accommodations include a full-size kitchen with cooking Utensils and dishes provided! A three course meal could be prepared in this kitchen! My 21 year old son said he wished he could live in this suite...it is bigger than a lot of NYC apartments! There is a pull out sofa in one room and a separate room with a big bed. Also a television in both rooms! Also provided with a great full breakfast. I try to stay here everytime I visit my hometown of Morristown to visit my autistic brother. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pagegirl507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

As others have said, this is now a Hyatt House. Only stayed one night as part of a group reservation. Conveniently located to cute northern NJ towns. Front desk was friendly and promptly provided my party's goody bag. The room was spacious and clean. Shared with a friend and I used the pull-out couch which was quite comfortable. Liked the complimentary toothpaste, haven't seen that before. Didn't use it, but there was a nice full kitchen. Breakfast had some good choices, hot food looked ok, though I didn't eat any. I'm not a fanatical environmentalist, but I was disappointed that they used all paper products at breakfast. Seems like a waste, though they probably save on water and dishwasher labor costs...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mopsydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Recently switched to the name of "Hyatt House." Very nice stay, very clean, bright and modern. Provides a full kitchen which is great for a longer stay. Each night they provide a manager's reception offering varied treats (soup, salad, munchies) and beer/wine. Great value if you eat light. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Located surrounded by highway so there is no place outside to walk other than lapping the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poneill331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I expected a better quality product from hyatt. Dirty toilet, hair on bathroom floor, uncomfortable bed. Complimentary toothpaste tube had previously been opened.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
1.2 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
795 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
933 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Morristown

Property: HYATT house Morristown
Address: 194 Park Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-4649 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#4 Business Hotel in Morristown
#5 Family Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Morristown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful rolling hills and broad valleys of northern New Jersey, yet within walking distance of the Morristown Municipal Airport, the HYATT house(R) Morristown offers travelers a relaxing place to stay paired with easy access to popular local attractions like the Mayo Center for Performing Arts, the Mall at Short Hills and IZOD Center. Perfect Morristown Hotel for Any NJ Trip The HYATT house(R) Morristown is also an excellent option for business and leisure travelers. If you're traveling for work, you'll appreciate our modern amenities like free hotel-wide Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center with state-of-the-art equipment as well as our close proximity to Park Avenue at Morris County and the corporate offices for Honeywell, Novartis and Bayer. Fantastic Family Hotel in Morristown Families and leisure guests will find our hotel perfectly suited for great vacations, as we're centrally located to top attractions like Morristown National Historical Park and The Funplex, and we offer convenient amenities like a complimentary breakfast every morning and fully equipped kitchens in every room. For college students and their guests, our Morristown, NJ hotel is convenient to Fairleigh Dickenson University, Drew University and Seton Hall University. For more information regarding local restaurants and activities near our Morristown hotel, please visit our Activities page. You can also view our Hyatt Destinations New Jersey guide for insider information on local culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more. Comfortable Amenities At HYATT house Morristown, we know what our guests need for an enjoyable stay. From our complimentary Morning Spread with made-to-order omelets to our complimentary Evening Social with cheeses, wines and beer, we have your needs covered. Stay connected to home or the office with our free Wi-Fi, swim a few laps during the spring and summer in our outdoor pool, run a mile or two on the treadmill in our 24-hour StayFit Gym or host a legendary event in one of our two function rooms. For your comfort, all Hyatt house hotels are smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Morristown Hotel Morristown
Summerfield Suites Morristown
Hyatt Morristown
Morristown Hyatt
Morristown Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing