We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints”
Review of Sebastian's The Steakhouse - CLOSED

Sebastian's The Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Right next to the Morristown Train Station
Morris County, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I reserved this restaurant for special occasion dinners over the last 20 years, and every time we go, we are thrilled. The atmosphere is inviting and comfortable. The food is very well prepared with lots of flavor and only the finest ingredients. I must confess, after an appetizer and a main course, I have only ever had cappuccino for dessert, so I can't rate the final course, but overall, this is our go-to restaurant for special occasions. Thank you Sebastians for being so consistently fine for all these years.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ednra2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We hadn't been to Sebastian's in 3 years and are so sorry! It was and is a great place for dinner! The service was great! The tuna tartare appetizer was mostly good, there were a few pieces of tuna that had a very fishy taste. The arugula salad was nice, and the organic chicken and scallop entrees were cooked perfectly. The risotto was very good and everything seasoned well! We won't wait 3 years (or even 3 months) again! We went at 7 and did not need reservations!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elle07960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown,NJ
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, perfect evening”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have been to Sebastian's several times for lunch and always enjoyed it; but I had never been for dinner. It was a convenient place to meet a friend on Saturday night and I have to say, I was very impressed. First, as a non-steak fan, I appreciated the varied menu. I had a beet & stilton salad to begin, and for once, beets were cooked to perfection. I had lamb chops w/ potatoes and gorgonzola gratin. Delicious. My friend also enjoyed his meal. Service was great - maybe a little rushed until our server realized we wanted to talk, but still good. Excellent wine list. Atmosphere is also great - it was busy, but not noisy. You do pay for quality, though, but still it was a good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bropaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great ambience excellent food”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My go to spot on date night, quiet elegant spot, mostly sit at the bar, have a nice glass of chilled pinot. Two highlights for me on the menu are the Lobster and Avocado cocktail and the Wild mushroom risotto, both leave me stuffed but wanting more! Great bartender called Andre behind the bar.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coilltebabe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good steak house”
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

The four of us all enjoyed our kfood at Sebastian's. The Waitress was good but the busboys need training. The wine list was excellent. The beer list seemed like it had been picked by the local AB salesman. Can't anybody think past Miller Lite & Heinekin. This is a steak restaurant & should have more imagination on the beer list.
This was a good restaurant & I would go back tomorrow.
Ll

Helpful?
Thank magpie172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian's The Steakhouse also viewed

 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing