We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BYOB and Asian Fushion”
Review of Aikou

Aikou
Ranked #50 of 159 Restaurants in Morristown
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Randolph, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BYOB and Asian Fushion”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is my go to favorite place. I love BYOB and the sushi is a great price and very good. Their Thai food options are just as good too! I never had a bad experience and will continue to go there all the time. They are very accommodating as well. Weekend nights also make a reservation -- they get super busy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abells5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MidWest
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Special”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Pick two rolls (from a list of abt 18) plus soup or salad for $10 - not bad! Nice atmosphere. Sushi is fresh (not the best sushi I've ever had but a really good value for the price). Nice place for a business lunch. They have hot entrees for around the same price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICanBeCritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I had dinner here while waiting to see a concert at MPAC. Very good sushi and my wife had a shrimp dish with a lemon cream sauce that was probably the best shrimp I have ever sampled.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bill567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tasty sushi and great rolls, in a nice, but tad expensive trendy Morristown location.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The sushi and imaginative rolls are excellent. The shrimp tempura was just ok but a decent appetizer to an otherwise really good sushi meal. Note Sushi portions come in single pieces and the rolls are not as long as you would expect. What seems like a real deal on price turns out to be a bit pricey. Otherwise really good, including the service.

    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Medblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Typical Asian Eatery”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Went there with family for first time couldn't decide to sit inside or outside and Matred was not very cooperative nor patient. Waiter was very attentive, food ok but not great. The plating of the food was also average. Fun to sit outside on a Saturday night and watch all the hustle and bustle. However note that it's a byob but you can't drink outside by town ordinence. Not sure it's worth the dinner prices lunch is a much better deal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkeyboobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aikou also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Aikou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing