We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much better than others like it”

Mayo Performing Arts Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mayo Performing Arts Center is Northern New Jersey's premier performing arts organization. Presenting concerts, dance, jazz, theatre, family shows and more in the heart of downtown Morristown.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much better than others like it”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is the best of the Pacs to which I have gone. Parking is available (not great - just available in the town), but other than that, it is a beautiful, professionally run operation with interesting acts and totally accessible to someone who is disabled. We enjoyed going and will go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank honeyg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    90
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing programs!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The array of talent gets better every year. A tad expensive, but lovely facility. A real treasure. Educational programs for children are first rate.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice, local place to see a show”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great venue to see any show. It is conveniently located off of the Green in Morristown. Convenient to parking.

Helpful?
Thank GMeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I have seen many great shows at the Mayo Center. The venue is comfortable and spacious. Great hometown theater w/many dining options within walking distance.
They also offer fantastic programs for children and family.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bonnielegof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We've seen several shows there, most recently was Poco, Firefall & Pure Prairie League. We've seen The Steve Miller Band, and Joe Walsh. The shows are always good and the sound quality is good. I generally sit in the Orchestra where the sight lines are good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tennismichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayo Performing Arts Center also viewed

 
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Mayo Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing