We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The cake was to die for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss Chalet Bakery

Swiss Chalet Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Morristown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The cake was to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I ordered a cake for my father's 60th birthday and they certainly delivered. It was beautiful as much as it was tasty. The guests could not give it enough compliments!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    13
    0
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great bakery for either a quick nosh or buying your holiday desserts. Very beautifully done.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank monkeyboobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Baked Goods”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I go here once in a while. the pastries are delicious cupcakes, danish a bit pricy. The only negative about Swiss Chalet is the counter people are not at all friendly. They do not bother to stay on their toes and recognize customers. Not a pleasant word from their mouths either. A big drawback from keeping me going in more often. The coffee is self-serve which is nice. The staff is the big negative of this place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A true swiss bakery with the BEST chocolate mousse cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Everything is good, especially their custom made cakes

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank lynnbrown68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good selection of fresh, delicious baked goods!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I frequent this bakery regularly and have gotten everything from custom cakes to jelly donuts and they all taste great. The reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is I think it is a bit pricey. They sell their cupcakes for about $3.25+ and they are rather small. I have bought cupcakes in the city from Crumbs and they cost the same and are about the same price.
Still the only bakery in town and a mighty good one.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratty_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet Bakery also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Swiss Chalet Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing