We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese food”

Cottage II Hunan & Szechuan
Ranked #38 of 156 Restaurants in Morristown
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Chinese food”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This restaurant has the BEST Chinese food. I have tried many other restaurants in the area and nothing beats cottage 2!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    4
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Morristown”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Cottage II is my go to for Chinese in Motown. Always fresh, always good.

I mostly do take out, but have dined in. They've got a byob designation so bring a bottle of your favorite wine!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pcarlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chinese in a charming setting”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is our favorite Chinese restaurant in town. We dine in and take out. Their dishes are fresh, tasty, with generous portions. A good value and if dining in, a nice atmosphere with white tablecloths and a hot pot of tea on each table.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Popular lunch place in morristown”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The place never disappoints and the food is consistently good. A pleasant lunch for a decent price with regular Chinese (some Thai) fare in the American style. I cannot count the lunches my colleagues and I had in the place. Returning is an endorsement in itself.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SATUL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mediocre food with a lot of insults on the side”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The food is hit and miss, okay at best. And on the more expensive side. I did not enjoy being dismissed by the person who said he was the manager when I tried to correct an order. Then the yelling. I left this situation feeling intimidated and quite frankly a little concerned. If you do want to take a chance with the mercurial folk at the Cottage II with the hope of getting some just passable/okay food, be prepared for some anger from the staff if they mess up your order and (god forbid) try to correct it to get what you actually ordered. Go in a group, be confident and try not to be intimidated, expect some yelling and some false accusations. Maybe this is normal in Morristown NJ service industry. I'd love to hear what others have experienced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage II Hunan & Szechuan also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Cottage II Hunan & Szechuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing