We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cute atmosphere”

South Street Creamery
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
MidWest
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super cute atmosphere”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the gelato, but I would go again for lunch. Chicken salad is excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICanBeCritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    36
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whippany, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Never miss it while in MO'town”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The ice cream is fantastic and the service is top notch. Seating is kind of limited when it is VERY busy but most times there is NO problem.
DON'T MISS IT

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great homemade ice cream and cookies”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lots of flavors to choose from, including gelato. Friendly atmosphere. Nice place to go for dessert after dinner at one of the fancier restaurants in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynnbrown68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Struggling with my weight, as I have over the years, I try to avoid ice cream as much as I can. So, I never have it more than once or twice a day. When I do indulge I am a classicist. Strawberry, cherry vanilla and butter pecan are my flavors of choice, which is all helpful when reviewing ice cream shops. These elemental flavors can reveal a shop's real skill. Here, the Creamery excels. Their butter pecan is especially noteworthy. The richness of the buttery cream is set off nicely by the slight saltiness of the many, and well distributed pecans. Ice cream nirvana. Go and enjoy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBob905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top lunch in town”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great sandwiches and salads! Also have delicious homemade sweets. Highly recommend for lunch or snack

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linplifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Street Creamery also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to South Street Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing