We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great standby, never disappointing.”
Review of Dublin Pub

Dublin Pub
Ranked #47 of 159 Restaurants in Morristown
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Somerville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great standby, never disappointing.”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Morristown has a lot of great restaurants, but if you are looking for something more casual, there are only a few. We have been to the Dublin several times, it was our favorite when we lived in the area. We recently visited prior to attending a show at the MAYO Center. Theater is right across the street from the restaurant. We had not been to the Dublin in a while, menu had changed since we were last there. Seems to be more limited and didn't have my favorite, open faced roast beef. Food is always good here, so are the beers and martinis. Service is friendly and reliable. We were there early, around 6pm, so there was a mixed aged crowd, families with children, young couples and older groups as well. On our way out of the theater we noticed they had a band set up in the one eating area. Even though we could have tried somewhere new, we still preferred to visit the Dublin Pub.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    55
    25
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always a fun, pub atmosphere”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The food isn't fancy but it's always excellent. This is a lovely, neighborhood type pub with traditional pub style food. It could be in Morristown or in England; it just has that old-world feel and spirit that makes it a fun, special place to come to whether it be for a beer or a meal. People seem to know each other and upon entering, you often hear a warm greeting from one patron to another. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank montauk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One and done”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

To be fair, we went here for drinks after dinner. The food could be amazing for all I know. The bar area was small and crowded with an older crowd with the exception of a child....yes a small child, at 10 on a Saturday night sitting at the bar with mom watching the band that was playing. We took a seat in the back dining room, where two of my friends were served cold nutty Irishmen (it's a coffee based drink.....) and the other four of us were served flat beer. We decided to have that round and leave. We asked for the check and it was thrown on the table by the server. Thanks but no thanks, I won't be back to try the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tds1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The best Irish food in the area. They have all of the traditional Irish dishes that you can think of. Their Irish Soda Bread is amazing!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dublin Pub a Great Place”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I worked in Morristown and have patronized the Pub since 1976. Great place to have a drink and a good meal. Spent a many Friday night there after work. There meals are good and the corned beef and pastrami are my favorites.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfer982003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Pub also viewed

 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Dublin Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing