We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent accommodation and views”
other travelers have booked this property
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Access up external staircase The Old Lookout on the Promenade Cromer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Old Lookout.on the Promenade. Cromer.
Access up external staircase
The Old Lookout on the Promenade Cromer
Open plan living space
Fully fitted Granite Kitchen and all appliances
Front room with sea views
Leather recliner sofa
Super king size Jensen divan bed and pocket sprung mattress with latex topper.
Fall asleep to the sound of the sea.
Bathroom
Walk in shower in Bathroom
Hall and entrance
View from doorway top of the stairs.
Sunrise taken from front window.
View from the top of the stairs.
The beach looking back to the old lookout.
Sunrise taken from bedroom window
I love Cromer
Watch the Crab Boats return on the Beach
Cromer Pier
Cromer Pier
The Gangway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2w00ds
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent accommodation and views”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our November short break at the Old Lookout. The apartment has everything you could need and is extremely comfortable. The views were spectacular, particularly one early sunrise which was well worth getting up for. We would definitely recommend a visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are absolutely delighted that you had such a lovely weekend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment Fantastic Location”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed five relaxing days in Cromer. The apartment has everything you need, equipped to a luxurious standard in every room and the bed is very comfortable. Views are amazing and location ideal for town and beach, brilliant parking facilities. A great base for exploring North Norfolk. Hilary had thought of everything – fresh flowers, breakfast tray and detailed instructions on using appliances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First class luxury
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thanks for your comments - it's great to welcome visitors that love the old lookout as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKent22
Leek, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely relaxing apartment in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is decorated and furnished to a really high standard with lots of really thoughtful touches. We loved the sea views and people watching on the promenade and pier. The car parking is convenient and the town only a few minutes walk. We had a brilliant holiday and can't wait to return, thank you Hilary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
please do come again - it's great to welcome back repeat visitors and know that they love the old lookout as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire H
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, great location, super views”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful apartment. It was clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and had a nice homely feel to it but with a wow factor. The breakfast tray was a nice touch and appreciated. We went to two of the restaurants recommended by Hilary, The Pigs and the Foundry Arms and weren’t disappointed. This is a lovely apartment in a great location with superb views from every window. We would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoy the house and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stipendia...
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful flat with a great view”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We used the flat as a base for traveling around Norfolk and had a great time. You can hardly find a better location in Cromer - a beautiful view towards the pier and the North Sea, easy access to the town centre, public transport - both the bus and the train - and the coastal path. The flat itself is really nicely done up with comfortable furniture to relax and all you need to make a meal. We did not meet Hilary, but she gave good instructions for our arrival and has responded quickly to emails. In addition she was really kind leaving us some breakfast as we arrived on a Sunday night when shops were shut. It was three of us staying and it worked just fine. We can really recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Really glad you had a fab time and enjoyed Cromer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philhessl...
Hessle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous central seafront apartment with all amenities including parking”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a short 3 night break and wished we'd had longer. The apartment has been tastefully decorated and provides all modern facilities/equipment. The siting couldn't be bettered if a central seafront holiday location is required. Fresh flowers and a lovely thoughtful welcoming pack were awaiting our arrival. The linen/bedding/towels/crockery/cutlery were spotless. Comfortable seating and lots of lovely little touches provided to enhance our stay.
Only negative (but no problem to us) is a steepish outside staircase giving 1st floor entrance access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you both for being such considerate guests in our much loved seaside home. It was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing