We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For the Less Mobile”
other travelers have booked this property
The Old Coach House, Cromer - with offstreet private parking for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Coach House, Cromer - with offstreet private parking for 2
Lounge - looking towards Dining Area Lounge with new leather sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Old Coach House, Cromer - with offstreet private parking for 2
Lounge - looking towards Dining Area
Lounge with new leather sofa
Dining Area
Main bedroom with en-suite
Main bedroom
Smaller Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Large Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Courtyard
Exterior Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leslie B
1 review
“For the Less Mobile”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Old Coach House has a secluded south facing patio, or you can watch people walking down the lane from the sitting area.
The cliff top town centre is only a 10 -15 minute walk away (depending on your speed). Good views from here over the pier and life boat station with museum. Electric scooters or wheel chairs can be hired. but it is a steep incline to promenade level.
For those who like to mainly self cater the kitchen is very well equipped, and the Co-op and Iceland are less than 10 minutes away towards the sea front; and the owner gave us good advice on where to cross the road.
The historic parish church has friendly services, and s usually open to sight seers.
The train station is next to Morrisons and only a 15 minute walk. There is plenty to see in historic Norwich, and the quiet cathedral close, and new St Annes development along the riverside are next to the station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2018
Thank you for your comments and for highlighting plenty of useful information for other guests regarding the local area and services.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Joh...
1 review
“Perfect stay in perfect cottage”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cottage has everything you need for a perfect stay in Cromer (though if you have a dog there isn't any garden to speak of). Very comfortable, pet friendly and has all the facilities you need. Great for locality and convenience. Easy walking distance to everything - just right when going to the Folk on the Pier festival. Paul was very helpful when we had to change our booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
Hi Peter, it was lovely to have you stay at our cottage. Thank you for leaving such a positive and honest review, we really appreciate it. Kind regards, Paul & Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family friendly cottage”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Old Coach House and we have had a fantastic stay both times. It is a very spacious property in a great location just a minute's walk from both the town centre and the beach.

The one thing I can't praise enough is how well stocked this cottage is for young families. All the windows have full black out blinds and curtains, there is a good travel cot and high chair, plenty of children's crockery and cups, and best of all, two proper pressure-fit stair gates that fit the top and the bottom of the stairs. We stayed for a week with a crawling baby and didn't have a worry at all that they were unsafe, which has never happened before in a holiday property. The living room TV is also internet enabled, which was a nice surprise, and again great if you have small kids with you, and there were also TVs in every bedroom and a Playstation in the kids bedroom.

We will definitely be back for a third stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you had another lovely stay. We present the property as a real 'home-from-home' and to make it as comfortable & enjoyable as possible so it's great to read that you found everything to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
Kingston upon Hull uk
1 review
“Spacious, clean and in great location”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A group of three spent an enjoyable time in this extremely clean and well-appointed house. Everything we needed was supplied and the games room was a well used bonus! Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2017
Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review, and thank you for being such great guests. We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday. Kind regards, Paul & Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic, convenient located accommodation”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely large property which is conveniently located right in the centre of town. Great to have two parking spaces as well (as we had visitors so was fab that they could park up next to us). The property offers everything you could need for a great holiday. The beds were so comfy and the kitchen was well stocked with all you could need (I couldn't find a dustpan and brush though for that pesky sand that gets everywhere), Kids enjoyed having Wifi and playstation and hubby liked having Netflix - it was like home from home. If I had to be really critical, I would replace the rug in the lounge as it appeared quite dirty and skirting boards and window ledges could do with a paint. However, property was clean, with clean bedding and lots of nice fluffy clean towels provided. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to friends and we're certainly hoping to return. Thanks for a fabulous holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Hi Melanie, thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you had a fabulous holiday and we really welcome all guest feedback and observations. I did check on Friday and can confirm that there is a dustpan and brush under the kitchen sink and, following your comments we have now had the lounge rug steamed cleaned. Lounge skirting boards have all been repainted this year and we will make a point of doing the lounge window ledges and the same upstairs over the winter. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again for your comments and feedback and for leaving our property clean and tidy - we really appreciate it! Best wishes, Paul & Nicky Baker.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fabulous location and very quiet - everything you could possibly need was provided- comfortable and homely - nicely decorated - generous with heating and use of telephone for land line calls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Hi Rosalind, thank you for your kind review and wonderful comments, we really appreciate it. Best wishes from Paul & Nicky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneeJ
Leicester England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely seaside house”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely house, well equiped, good location with parking. Had home delivery of food from Waitrose, excellant. Near enough to walk to beach and town. Number 1 fish and chips good and Craft Burger near pier.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Hi Anne, thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased you had a great holiday. Following your recommendation we will try the Craft Burger next time we visit! Kind regards, Paul & Nicky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing