We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location. And a lovely house”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of White Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martyn R
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location. And a lovely house”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a long Easter weekend with the family, 7 adults, 2 children and a toddler. The cottage is ideally located very close to Cromer town centre and a stone throw to the sea front esplanade. The owner,Tom, is a very friendly man who couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay, which we did.

The house is very well decorated and furnished with everything you need for your stay. Loved the Aga and the welcoming basket of goodies was a nice touch.

Highly recommended and will definitely be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1234gadge...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect and peaceful”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Well what can I say about are stay every thing you need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday. beach on the door step great restaurants within walking 1 , 2 minutes , off road parking it had it all . Thanks for a great place to stay and we will be back soon .

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryll1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous holiday home”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Staying in White Cottage for the weekend was a delight. Couldn't fault it in anyway and would recommend to anyone. I'm already looking to return soon! When we arrived we were spoilt with a lovely welcome basket which also had info about the house - a very nice gesture. The cottage was very clean and fresh but also warm and cozy, especially in the evening with the Aga on! Felt like a home from home!!!

Each room is lovely and the house has all the equipment you need (washing machine, iron, dishwasher etc.) and the WiFi worked well and proved to be really useful! Bedrooms were comfy as too was the big sofa in the lounge! We were impressed by the amount of DVDs and games etc.

Really sort walk to the beach and into the lovely town and the parking outside the house was really handy. It's a shame we couldn't make more use out of the front garden and space out the back - a good excuse to return for summer BBQ season!

Thank you Wendy and Tom for such a wonderful stay in your lovely home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellerand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic Cottage open the door and it was like a Tardis plenty of room for family and friends
Lovely kitchen with everything you need and an Aga perfect
Beds so comfy
Just a perfect place to stop
Lovely personnel touches and a welcome basket from Wendy & Tom was the icing on the cake thank you for a wonderful stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyG69
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house and top location”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were really, really impressed with the house. Loads of space, great décor and a perfect location for strolling into Cromer or along the beaches.

Tom the owner was a perfect gent and very accommodating - we had to go down a day later due to illness, but Tom was very helpful in meeting us with keys etc.

Couldn't recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W
1 review
“Lovely place to stay for the weekend with friends”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The owners of White Cottage, Wendy & Tom went out of their way to make our group feel incredibly welcome. The cottage was very light and spacious and perfect for a group of friends (like our group) or a family group. The kitchen is well equipt with a lovely AGA cooker which kept the house nice and warm. The sitting room was big enough for all of us to sit comfortably in the evening (there were 7 of us). The bedrooms were great with a sofa bed as well for extra room. There is a master room, bunks and small double upstairs with twins downstairs. The whole cottage is very open plan downstairs which was great for a large group. It was very clean and decorated in a sea theme which looked great. We would definitely return!! The location is perfect to explore Cromer and the beach is at the end of the road. It's a very quiet area and parking on the road wasn't a problem. Perfect place to stay in Cromer!! Thanks Wendy & Tom :-)

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas152
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely home”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely bright, airy, warm, comfortable house with everything you could need whilst away from home. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. It's in a great position just off the Esplanade and an easy walk into town. The teenagers were disappointed though that there was no wifi. We would be happy to stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at White Cottage.
Thank you for the helpful feedback and just to let you know we now have Internet/Wifi for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing