We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Resturant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Virginia Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely Resturant”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Although didn't stay at the hotel went there for a function. Food was beautiful presented and tasted great.

Staff were helpful, friendly and attentive with efficient service meaning everyone was eating at the same time.


the lounge of the restaurant is ideal for retiring to with comfy sofas and chairs. the bar is small but stocked to a suitable level.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scott-eastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    91
    17
    10
    1
See reviews for
45
222
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Have just spent a lovely weekend at the Virginia Court. Very quiet, spotlessly clean. Owners and staff very friendly. Good food both at breakfast and dinner. Good private parking. My only complaint was that our room and bathroom were cold. It was a frosty weekend and very windy but due to being an old building the windows didn't close very well. The heating seemed to struggle to heat the rooms up sufficiently. Despite this we would return to the Virginia Court again........but in warmer weather. The communal areas were lovely and toasty.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stargazer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Have just spent the weekend at this beautiful hotel;our room was spotless and the food was very good our breakfasts were all very nicely cooked and well presented,good selection,and nothing was to much trouble for the staff.When it was time to leave the owners and all the staff came outside to wave us off which we thought was nice,well worth a stay.if you get chance to see this show it is amazing .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel has to be one of the best we have stayed in in recent years. A warm welcome with free tea and coffee and a room that was spotless. First class food and sevice from a staff that couldn't do enough for us. Impressive building on a quiet avenue with ample parking on a private car park. Had 2 days and visited the Thursford Christmas event and thanks to this hotel the weekend was perfect. 3 star hotel with 4 star service

Room Tip: No complaints from anyone in our group and all rooms were excellent but, of course, the size did var...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have just enjoyed an overnight stay at this lovely hotel and wished it had been longer. Our suite was spacious, well-appointed, immaculately clean and with a huge comfortable bed.
The location is on a quiet street just a few minutes walk from the promenade and shops with on-site parking. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming.
We dined in the restuarant and couldn't fault the meal and the other diners seemed equally happy judging by the comments we overheard. Breakfast also lived up to expectations. My husband's 'full English' was perfectly cooked and presented (and he is an expert on these!) and my scrambled egg was delicious.
It is on the pricey side but, in my opinion, well worth it. I've stayed in so called 'boutique' hotels in the county where the charges are similar but were nowhere as good.
I can't wait to go back, hopefully for the Crab and Lobster Festival next May.

Room Tip: Our suite was at the side and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeRay46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly and the bedroom very clean and comfortable. The only criticism is the lighting is poor (not enough to do your make-up) and the desk, which doubles as a dressing table and has a mirror over it ,had a hair drier in the drawer but not a socket near enough to use it. Apart from that it is a very pleasant hotel with a lovely lounge and dining room and the breakfast was excellent. Not far to walk into the town and plenty of parking at the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judeapplemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location is convenient for the pier and it is a pleasant walk through the park to get there. We had a room upgrade to a suite, which was well furnished and very comfortable. The public rooms are nice and the welcome at reception good.
Food was ok but perhaps the weakest element during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birthdaygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.5 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
7.7 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
606 reviews
8.0 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Court Hotel

Property: Virginia Court Hotel
Address: Cliff Avenue, Cromer NR27 0AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginia Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Virginia Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Va Court
Virginia Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing