We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Virginia Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Have just spent a lovely weekend at the Virginia Court. Very quiet, spotlessly clean. Owners and staff very friendly. Good food both at breakfast and dinner. Good private parking. My only complaint was that our room and bathroom were cold. It was a frosty weekend and very windy but due to being an old building the windows didn't close very well. The heating seemed to struggle to heat the rooms up sufficiently. Despite this we would return to the Virginia Court again........but in warmer weather. The communal areas were lovely and toasty.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank stargazer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 371 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Have just spent the weekend at this beautiful hotel;our room was spotless and the food was very good our breakfasts were all very nicely cooked and well presented,good selection,and nothing was to much trouble for the staff.When it was time to leave the owners and all the staff came outside to wave us off which we thought was nice,well worth a stay.if you get chance to see this show it is amazing .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel has to be one of the best we have stayed in in recent years. A warm welcome with free tea and coffee and a room that was spotless. First class food and sevice from a staff that couldn't do enough for us. Impressive building on a quiet avenue with ample parking on a private car park. Had 2 days and visited the Thursford Christmas event and thanks to this hotel the weekend was perfect. 3 star hotel with 4 star service

Room Tip: No complaints from anyone in our group and all rooms were excellent but, of course, the size did var...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have just enjoyed an overnight stay at this lovely hotel and wished it had been longer. Our suite was spacious, well-appointed, immaculately clean and with a huge comfortable bed.
The location is on a quiet street just a few minutes walk from the promenade and shops with on-site parking. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming.
We dined in the restuarant and couldn't fault the meal and the other diners seemed equally happy judging by the comments we overheard. Breakfast also lived up to expectations. My husband's 'full English' was perfectly cooked and presented (and he is an expert on these!) and my scrambled egg was delicious.
It is on the pricey side but, in my opinion, well worth it. I've stayed in so called 'boutique' hotels in the county where the charges are similar but were nowhere as good.
I can't wait to go back, hopefully for the Crab and Lobster Festival next May.

Room Tip: Our suite was at the side and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenelopeRay46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly and the bedroom very clean and comfortable. The only criticism is the lighting is poor (not enough to do your make-up) and the desk, which doubles as a dressing table and has a mirror over it ,had a hair drier in the drawer but not a socket near enough to use it. Apart from that it is a very pleasant hotel with a lovely lounge and dining room and the breakfast was excellent. Not far to walk into the town and plenty of parking at the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judeapplemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location is convenient for the pier and it is a pleasant walk through the park to get there. We had a room upgrade to a suite, which was well furnished and very comfortable. The public rooms are nice and the welcome at reception good.
Food was ok but perhaps the weakest element during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birthdaygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel due to a double booking at another hotel close by.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
The hotel is decorated very elegantly and is clean and tidy.
It is located on a quiet residential avenue and has plenty of parking, Although it feels very remote it is suprisingly close to the main part of Cromer and just a short walk through the park leads to the sea.
Unfortunately during my visit there appeared to be very few guests and therefore the bar and restaurant were empty. This meant that there was no atmosphere in the communal areas.
This is an ideal hotel for someone who wants tranquilty but with easy access to the heart of Cromer.
Breakfast was good with plenty of variety.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 the door of which overlooks the foyer. The room was excellent with a large quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigSiouxiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.5 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
796 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
1.9 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Court Hotel

Address: Cliff Avenue, Cromer NR27 0AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range: $152 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginia Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Virginia Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Va Court
Virginia Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing