We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cromer
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
281
201
77
40
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
281
201
77
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view stained glass single room main restaurant function room waiting staff cromer crab sea front very pleasant stay sunday lunch both nights evening meal short break kippers full english breakfast was excellent yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the Cliftonville is always relaxing. Always a sea view and one can do as little or as much as one wants in Cromer. A walk on the pier is a must. The town stays open all year so if you want a leisurely wander then this is the place to go.

Room tip: Ask for one with a sea view, you will always get one.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exploration779616, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted you enjoy your visits to Cromer and the Cliftonville. We will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 days over New Year and enjoyed New Years Eve dinner & dance with our friends.We remarked on the quality of the decorations ...superb along with the friendly & efficient service by staff.
We enjoyed the food and there was a good choice at breakfast.
Our room no 16 was a good size with our Bouvier dog and had a newly refitted bathroom & sea view.
Will stay again next time we are in Cromer.

Room tip: Room 16 dog friendly good size & sea view
Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest768927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exploration779616, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed our New Year Celebrations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cliftonville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable, and they had prepared me a gluten free breakfast! I have stayed at the Cliftonville while on business several times over the past few years and have never been disappointed.

Room tip: Executive single is well worth the small extra cost
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nhogg2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exploration779616, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Considering I paid £50 for a single room I have few complaints. Okay the breakfast wasn’t as billed but the hot options were well cooked. The pillows were hard and the tv control disgustingly stained but overall the room was clean and warm and the staff friendly. More options on the breakfast buffet are needed but considering the price, decent value.

Room tip: My single room was 43 which was quiet, warm and clean with sea and town views.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PhilReed186386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exploration779616, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times. The standards remain the same. Lovely staff. Food is very good even with a reduced menu in winter. We always find the hotel quiet and relaxing, Room 39 has a lovely view to the pier.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorimerjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exploration779616, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your continued support. We are delighted you enjoy your visits to Cromer.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews