We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
visited the Lifeboat with my grandson. He loved it.

The Lifeboat here is definitely worth a visit. The siren sounded and the shutter went up and the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
672Susan_H
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Support the RNLI

I am a great supporter of the RNLI I always visit the stations and make donations. Pristine as... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
bassetth0oud13
,
Swindon
Read all 658 reviews
  
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
472
168
13
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
472
168
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifeboat station well worth a visit cromer lifeboat viewing gallery worthy cause free attraction interesting visit small gift shop open to the public save lives these guys henry blogg interesting history no charge sunday morning free entry great place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

The Lifeboat here is definitely worth a visit. The siren sounded and the shutter went up and the gates opened. So my grandson was very intrigued by all this. The shop is good too.

Thank 672Susan_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a great supporter of the RNLI I always visit the stations and make donations. Pristine as always

Thank bassetth0oud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great look at the history and value of the lifeboat station. Many heroic stories to see, plus the magnificent lifeboat itself.

Thank Culture798584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been there before, and we’ll go there again. If in Cromer, and if on the pier, don’t miss the lifeboat station, get close, imagine being out on the high seas in a bad storm.... Read the blurb. Always interesting.

Thank Barrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worth a visit moving to see the history etc the boat was out but still interesting . At the end of the prier but easy access

2  Thank ian1066_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, Ops manager at Cromer Lifeboat Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks you for sending a report , we apologise for the lack of the lifeboat ! Unfortunately we were upgrading the winch gear and the boat was required to be out of the boathouse.
However today (Friday) al is back to normal and the boat has returned , hope to see you again
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great to see a lifeboat up so close and with loads of stories about the rescues that have taken place by the brave people who have worked there over the years. Please visit and make a donation it could be your life or a loved ones that they save next by risking theirs.

Thank Darren1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved looking around the lifeboat station. So much information about rescues both past and present. Fantastic little gift shop too! Highly recommend.

Thank cg2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fascinating to see how the lifeboat crew function in a real life setting in a dramatic end of pier location. Combine this with a trip to the Henry Blogg Museum.

Thank Bighomebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Great place to visit and support the fantastic work carried out here. Donations always welcome and a shop to keep the good work going.

Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, Ops manager at Cromer Lifeboat Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi Carol w
Thanks for taking the time to give us a report.
We are about half way to trying to introduce more information about Cromer and the RNLI.
Hope you also had a chance to see the Henry Blogg museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Always s pleasure to visit and support the Cromer Lifeboat station, it is always clean/tidy and staff are helpful and informative.
We visited the Museum forther doing the beach which was also well worth it.

Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, Ops manager at Cromer Lifeboat Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi Dawn G
Thanks once more for visiting us and the Henry Blogg museum . We do like to be kept informed how we are doing ! We are still trying to add a little bit more information and details
So that you can learn more . May see you again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews