We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay at Baileys Barn”
other travelers have booked this property
outside seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
outside seating area
kitchen
Gallery bedroom
wood burning stove
wet room
the courtyard garden outside Bailey's Barn
The Barn roofs from across the field
Baileys Barn front door seen through the pergola
paths across the fields
our nearest beach at Overstrand
poppyland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LucyB1366
2 reviews
“Fabulous stay at Baileys Barn”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a brilliant set of beautifully converted barns. So relaxing and chilled and a double bonus of being dog friendly. Everything you could possibly need for a weekend away from a thoughtful welcome basket to suggested dog walks or different activities to pass the time! Will definitely be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E1260TQdo...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an absolutely fabulous weekend. The welcome basket was great, the bread & flapjacks went down a treat. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole S
1 review
“Baileys Barn”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our time at Baileys Barn. It had everything we needed, including a fabulous welcome basket of local or homemade produce. It was a very quiet and peaceful area and the barn was very warm and cosy. There was plenty of opportunity for local walks with quiet lanes and footpaths. The local pubs were all in walking distance and served excellent food and welcomed dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane J
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Booked all three barns for birthday celebration...excellent venue.”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booked Baileys, Corner and Owl Barns together to accommodate large group including children and dogs. It works so well. So much space, great facilities, everyone loved their time at Church Farm Barns. Hosts are really accommodating and helpful too. Would love to return in the Summer too as outside space would be lovely to sit out in socialising on a warm evening. Highly recommend for this kind of gathering if you want space to all get together inside and out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Jane, we are so glad that you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us
We hope to welcome you back to CFB in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a123ving
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real treasure in rural Norfolk”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from staying at Bailey's Barn. One of the best self catering places I have stayed in. Peaceful location. Barn is well equipped and very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend for a quiet stay in lovely countryside. Thank you Louise and Ted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous, peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

we stayed here at Easter 2016, we were a family group of 15 people so we occupied all three barns. We had a wonderful weekend, The barns we welcoming, extremely clean and provided everything we needed.
The welcome pack was superb and the extra little touches were really appreciated.
We will definitely return in the future
thank you Louise and Ted

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbrianm...
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Great Little Hideaway”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent accommodation for two and our pet dog. Lovely and clean with a good range of facilities. Beautiful courtyard outside with table and chairs. One of the best "Welcome Packages" I have experienced, especially Dom's bread. Excellent information sent by the owner a week before and very helpful on our arrival. Although it's a very rural location it is only 8 miles from the coastal beaches. There are however some narrow country lanes which need to be negotiated to get to Bailey's Barn so care is needed. We had a great holiday break staying here and I would certainly recommend this accommodation and hope to return at sometime in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Welcome Package
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing