We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nostalgic

We walked along the pier, had a look in the shops and then called in to the RNLI station... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
288joanl
,
Long Sutton, United Kingdom
via mobile
great pier

great pier, bar and tea/coffee shop, currently doing work on the pier, great views , shows at the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sarah E
,
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Read all 2,006 reviews
  
Reviews (2,006)
Filter reviews
2,006 results
Traveler rating
1,220
580
158
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,220
580
158
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas show pavilion theatre lifeboat station last night west end family entertainment great entertainment next year watch the world catching crabs crab fishing old fashioned lifeboat house ice cream clams lovely walk well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,006 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

I visited cromer about 5 years ago with my partner. We had a very lovely time then. But now, it seems to be very dated. I know they are working on the pier and various bits around the whole of Norfolk, but it ruined our visit here. Works being done to it's what once was, charming pier. Will be interested to see the final product. But it was fine the way it was.
Oh well. Better luck next time I guess.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank samyoung855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debslewis, Manager at Cromer Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us. The works are just a part of a £1,000,000 out of season programme to secure the future of the pier but aesthetically there is no change to the original grade II listed pier that you visited five years ago. Please don't leave it so long until your next visit but in the meantime, you can monitor the repairs on our live webcam on the home page of our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We always take a walk along the pier when visiting Cromer. It's a great place to get some fresh sea air. There's work going on at the theatre at the moment but the signs says it's open for the summer show.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Charles_and_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debslewis, Manager at Cromer Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking that priceless 151 metre walk out to sea and embracing the exhilarating sea air you just can't beat it. The works are just a part of a £1,000,000.00 investment by North Norfolk District Council to secure the future of the pier but the theatre is very much in full flow hosting the Spring concert season and the Cromer Pier Show in June. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We visited in mid April and although it was very cold, we still enjoyed the views from the pier and also our visit into the RNLI which is located at the end of the pier. It’s currently being refurbished and is going to look great when it’s done. If you are visiting Cromer then this is a place you don’t want to miss!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank PaulF80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debslewis, Manager at Cromer Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us and our neighbours at Cromer RNLI. It can be a little chilly but it is all part of the exhilarating experience. If you do come unprepared we have a stylish range of branded woollies and hoodies in the gift shop to keep the cold out. The works are just a part of the £1,000,000.00 investment by North Norfolk District Council to secure the future of the pier and keep the jewel of the North Norfolk coast shining brightly. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Great pier and fantastic views, which leads into the RNLI Lifeboat station, plenty of choice for food and drink.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debslewis, Manager at Cromer Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us and our neighbours at RNLI Cromer, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time and look forward to seeing you again. Next time, why not treat yourselves to tickets to our famous 500 seat theatre, one of only five UK end of pier theatres, home t the only full season end of pier show in the world and over fifty of the finest touring shows in the UK. Pop over to our website or into the box office to see what's on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Very pleasant staff. Small intimate venue but very friendly. Good seasonal shows and touring artists

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank skilly2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debslewis, Manager at Cromer Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our unique 500 seat end of pier theatre. All of the North Norfolk District Council car parks are absolutely free after 6pm and it is such a glorious walk through the town or along the seafront. Did you know that it is one of only five UK end of pier theatres in the UK, home to the only full season end of pier show in the world and over fifty of the finest touring shows in the UK. We are delighted that you have had some memorable times with us, exceptional customer service is always our benchmark so to hear that the team have delivered that is super. See you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews