We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best crab...ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jetty Cafe

The Jetty Cafe
Ranked #10 of 80 Restaurants in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Seaside cafe serving delicious Cromer crab when in season, all day Breakfasts,filled baked potatoes,Sandwiches,Ploughman's lunches and classic cafe food. Opening seven days a week from 9.30 to 16.00.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best crab...ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little cafe by the sea front in Cromer. My wife & I had the crab sandwiches. I have never tasted crab so good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    61
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon
Level Contributor
160 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Yes - this is a really good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

In a seaside town that abounds with small cafes, this seems to be the jewel in the crown judging from the two visits we have made. Efficiently run, polite staff, abundantly clean, and the food is excellent as well! The English breakfast is most appetising, and the toast thick and warm. The bacon and egg sandwiches are to die for, with good meat and no wide fatty rind. The crab sandwiches are also top notch, with a splendid accompaniment of salad and coleslaw. You are not fussed over, but requests for small items such as extra hot water for the teapot also produce an instant response. Keep it up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simplesouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited the Jetty on a Monday lunchtime in June. The menu is not extensive but perfectly adequate. We both had the ploughman's, mine was with local pork pie which was firm and full of meat, my wife had hers with local cheeses. They both came with a large tub of rough cut home made coleslaw and a small pot of home made chutney, both of which were excellent. The salad part of the ploughmans consisted of baby rocket and other leaves, five or six halved cherry tomatoes, sliced peeled cucmber and sliced radish. To dress the salad we were given a bottle of Mary Berry"d salad dressing which complemented everything really well. Also with the salad was a pickled egg, two pickled eggs and two gherkins. We had granary bread to go with it which came thickly sliced, perfectly fresh and with a small tub of soft real butter. Overall this meal plus a drink each came to under £20 - a real bargain as we left totally stuffed! I would definately visit again the next time we are in Cromer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best crab salad in Cromer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Since taking over the Jetty Café the new owners have transformed this central venue into a must-go eatery. Besides serving what must be the best breakfasts in Cromer, the summer addition of crab sandwiches and crab salads are lunchtime winners. The freshest produce, hearty portions, perfectly produced and presented in a fresh, clean, welcoming environment. To top this the owners and staff are simply lovely people. Don't miss out and make a visit today.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Chamiltonemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must go cafe in Cromer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lovely food beautifully presented. Welcoming and friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble. Well deserved eho 5 stars very clean. Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dory45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jetty Cafe also viewed

 
Cromer, Norfolk
 

Been to The Jetty Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing