We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Granary

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large vaulted kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Large vaulted kitchen/diner
Games Room with 3/4 size snooker table, dart board, 'rings' and many more games.
Lounge - 50' TV, Blue Ray DVD, Leather seating for 12, woodburner
Lounge with two 4 seater leather sofas, various leather chairs
Lounge
Lounge
1st floor King room
King 1st floor
1st Floor - Family room with Superking Bed, Bunks room, ensuite and cot
1st Floor - Family room with Superking Bed, Bunks room, ensuite and cot
Bunks room (linked to Superking Room)
Shower room 1st floor
Shower room, 1st floor
King 2nd floor has ensuite bathroom
2nd Floor ensuite to King room
2nd floor ensuite to twin room
Lounge
Garden with seating for 12
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty & dusty”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with family. Found the whole house in need of a deep clean. Cobwebs everywhere, kitchen drawers full of crumbs & other unmentionables. The wooden shelves in kitchen are filthy, not good when plates cups etc stored here. Kitchen cupboards also need cleaning.
This is clearly not cleaned properly between guests. We had to clean everything we wanted to use first then leave this out till we needed it again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
I am sorry to hear that the Granary did not live up to your expectations. I have discussed your feedback with the cleaning team and they will certainly look into the issues that you have raised. It is disappointing that they were not flagged during your stay so that we could have addressed them at the time rather than look into the matter a month or so after. While we strive to provide a positive guest experience and pride ourselves on the excellent feedback we have received over the last 7 years, we realise that we are only human and sometimes things may go wrong. This year, with the exception of yourself, we have again received positive feedback though we did have a recent issue with the dishwasher which was not cleaning properly (and hence may account for marks on cutlery and crockery). The guests reported it to us and we replaced it. All lead guests have my number and email address and are asked to contact me if there are any problems that will affect their stay. We realise that guests expectations differ and we want all our guests to fully enjoy their stay and we can only do this if any potential issues are reported at the time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueclarke...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect family accommodation”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were overwhelmed with how gorgeous The Granary was. It better than our expectations. A great place for families. The children were particularly impressed with the games room. we would certainly return and recommend it to friends and relations.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that the Granary exceeded your expectations and we very much hope to see you and your family and friends again. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic birthday weekend!”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from weekend at The Granary booked for our family to celebrate a 75th birthday. On arrival the barn had been decorated with banners, balloons there was also a cake plus welcome bottle of Cava! We must pass on our thanks to Fiona and team for such a thoughtful gesture.The Granary is a delightful place to stay it has quite a lot of character. Everywhere is beautifully clean there is a freshness to the bed linen, the beds are comfortable and rooms tastefully furnished. Kitchen is a joy well stocked with utensils, when your a large party it makes life easier and kitchen table great to chat round. With five teenagers in our party the games room was always in action and a real bonus. Although The Granary is spacious there is still a cosy feel to it. Northrepps is a very pretty village we walked to The Foundary Arms for a meal and could recommend it. Everyone agreed they would love to return.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your husband enjoyed his birthday. We very much hope you will consider staying again and shall look forward to hearing from you if you do. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
43Mich84
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Having read previous reviews we were expecting an enjoyable stay but it exceeded our expectations. The property was lovely with everything you need and more. Our party ranged from a one year old to a 70 year old and everybody was thoroughly entertained by the games room and other additional touches that were left. All rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The location is great with Cromer just minutes away in the car-my sister in-law even ran there one morning and other local attractions. The owners have thought of everything and all communication with them was prompt and helpful. The living room is spacious and yet cosy with the log burner going. It was a brilliant family getaway. We would love to visit again and nobody wanted to come home!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay and for such kind words. I am so pleased to hear that our efforts were appreciated and that you will consider staying again. We would love to welcome you back. Thanks again, Best wishes Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
1 review
“Someone had thought of everything”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a wonderful holiday for our family in a beautiful location - the house is so interesting - the kitchen particularly was brilliant, stocked with resources suitable for large groups, all electrical equipment was modern and easy to use. Bedrooms were airy and comfortable.. Everything provided was up to date and as good as you would want to find at home. The games room was enjoyed by everyone, we all (from 3 to 63) had a wonderful holiday and made lots of happy memories - thank you.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The kitchen and games room
Liked least: The creaky floors and stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am delighted to hear that you have many happy shared memories which are of course, priceless. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenn s
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at the Granary for a long weekend the place was excellent,very spacious & comfortable the bedrooms are all a good size & I could recommend it to any family group.It si also ina lovely quiet village superbly situated to get to the beach etc.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Many thanks for reviewing your stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location and property met the needs of your family group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The accommodation & location just get better”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third friends get together at The Granary and it never disappoints. We had some first timers on this visit and they could see why we keep returning . We love the place now feels like a second home. We dined at the local pub The Foundry and it was excellent not sure why we hadn't tried the food before.We left realizing that there are still loads of places to visit . Would recommend taking a boat out on The Broads and a seal watching trip which we crammed in this time. We are all looking to returning yet again.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. I am pleased that you continue to enjoy this part of the world and the Granary too. We very much look forward to hearing from you again. Best Wishes Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing