We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment in great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kitchen with built in Miele appliances and accees to balcony
Bathroom with shower over
Lovely period property on the best Road in Cromer, this apartment has the balcony
Second bedroom in the turret and with 2 x 3ft single beds
The balcony with outdoor seating
Shower en-suite to master bedroom
Entrance to Tudor Villas and the Apartment
Pretty Cliff Top Gardens
The Pier with it's Theatre and Cafes
The Boating Lake you pass on the way to the Beachs
The Beach
Fishing for the famous Cromer Crabs!
Seal Trips from Blakeney/Morston
Sheringham's Steam Railway
Cromer's pretty streets
Cliff Top Walk with Fairy Lights all year round
Fishermen
Cromer Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Henny P
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in apartment two of Tudor villas. The property itself is stunning and full of history and the apartment stylish and spacious. For facilities, parking & proximity we cannot fault Tudor Villas. The charm of Cromer town is just a 5min walk away and we enjoyed beautiful evening strolls through the gardens to the pier. We would definitely recommend and will be back ourselves :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the rooms and the quietness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham United kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As senior citizens we loved the quiet and peaceful location close to the town.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dina P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - great location for the whole area”
Reviewed March 16, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment 2 in February - the flat was lovely - light and airy with the sun flooding in (yes we had sun!) and its really nicely furnished - not the usual second hand stuff you can get. It was so easy to walk to the centre of town, the prom and the pier - all only a few mins away but the flat was so quiet and peaceful.
We are keen walkers and were really pleased to find a route that took us on foot to Felbrigg Hall - a very good 5 mile ramble. There were a number of other lovely walks we went on, going straight out from the apartment, along the cliff tops in both directions.
We also took teh bus to Norwich - the bus stop was just round the corner and we had a slow but enjoyable journey on the top of a double decker enjoying the views of the countryside all around. We wanted to cut down on car use and were really pleased to find we could walk to do any shopping we needed.
Even in February there was a reasonable, if limited, choice of pubs and restuarants to eat out - all only a walk away. We will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely sunny high ceilinged rooms
Liked least: kitchen utensils not as good as I would like
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenG195...
Kilsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property, wonderful location”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very stylish and comfortable apartment in a Victorian building. The rooms are large and well furnished. The 2 outside seating areas give great flexibility and the parking is superb. A short stroll through a park takes you to the sea front and Cromer town centre. This is a great holiday home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayb_11
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in lovely part of the country”
Reviewed July 22, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our last week in Tudor Villa and Cromer so much that we came back for another holiday. Again, the apartment was beautiful, comfortable and spotlessly clean, The rooms have a contemporary touch and are light and airy and although the property is secluded, it is within a few minutes easy walk of the town and beach. The sunny courtyard was a definite bonus and a real suntrap. We loved our eveing walks along the sea front and on the beach. Everyone was very friendly and we visited all the places we missed last time. We particularly enjoyed our visits to William's restaurant and the Rocket Cafe. I have recommended this apartment to everyone who asked how I enjoyed my holiday. Mark and Sara are execllent hosts and the whole booking procedure is easy and efficient. We will no doubt return again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing apartment
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieEad...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Holiday.”
Reviewed July 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment after staying in Apartment One last year. This is done to the same high standard and we had another great holiday in Cromer. The location is second to none. Our chiidren really enjoy the beach and the pier etc, and there always seems to be lovely families visiting Cromer. We have already booked again for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing