We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, wonderful facilities, perfect...”
Tudor Villas a stunning period property on Cromer's best Road plus within 400m of the beach and town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tudor Villas a stunning period property on Cromer's best Road plus within 400m of the beach and town
Spacious living area with very high ceilings, and access to veranda Fully equipped luxury kitchen with built in appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Tudor Villas a stunning period property on Cromer's best Road plus within 400m of the beach and town
Spacious living area with very high ceilings, and access to veranda
Fully equipped luxury kitchen with built in appliances
Period fireplace
Spacious Master Bedroom with En-suite and designer styling
Shower en-suite with large cubicle
Second bedroom can be 2 x singles or a kingsize bed, just let us know your preference
Bathroom with feature double ended bathroom, spacious and with natural light
Al fresco dining on the veranda
Private Courtyard Garden which gets lots of sun
Fishing for those famous Cromer Crabs
The Pier with Theatre
Yes you can surf in Cromer
Surfers!
Pretty gardens above the sea
Pretty streets
Sheringham Steam Railway
The Seals at Blakeney/Morston
Beach and Pier
Fabulous choice of beaches in North Norfolk
Beach Cafes
Cromer beach and town
The Children's Boating lake and cafe you walk past on your way to the beach!
What a view!
Pink sky at night and pretty lights.
Famous Norfolk skies over the Pier
Cromer Sunset
Hall area
Private entrance to apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B6132MZja...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, wonderful facilities, perfect location”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Despite being a local boy, we fancied getting away from it all and spent a great few days on the north Norfolk coast. We've always adored Cromer but had never considered staying overnight before and only wish we had sooner! The apartments were perfectly located with just a few minutes walk to the town centre and seafront.

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the owners and couldn't be made to feel more welcome. The facilities were second to none and we found the welcome pack to be especially valuable alerting us to some previously hidden (to us) gems.

The only downside I can think of is that we weren't able to stay longer but that gives us all the more reason to return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat N
Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pity about the furniture.”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all the good points. Location excellent. Ample off street parking. Spotlessly clean. The en suite bedroom was very comfortable. Comfortable beds.
Apart from the beds, the furniture let this apartment down. The sofas were very tatty and although an attempt had been made to disguise this with 'throws' they were awful. The wobbly glass dining table and chairs were of a very poor quality the general decor was rather tacky - lots of black including very strange fringing for curtains.
There was also a problem with the second bedroom. It was very small for a double and there was inadequate space for our clothes - one very tiny chest and a very small hanging area. We had to live out of our suitcase. With some new furniture and a shower in the main bathroom this property could be excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Decor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the excellent location of the Apartment, the off street parking, the en-suite bedroom, the very comfortable beds and that the Apartment was spotlessly clean for your arrival.

However, I am sorry if the apartment was not styled to your taste, we have a selection of Apartments at Tudor Villas all individually styled by an interior designer using designer wall coverings, paints and furniture. Full details and photographs of each Apartment are on both Trip Advisor and our own website. As you specifically requested this Apartment which has professional photographs of the decoration scheme I am surprised by your comments.

The dining table to which you refer to as wobbly is an expensive designer glass table and I would suggest that this only became wobbly as you chose to relocate it. The dining chairs are certainly not poor quality at £150 each so, again, I am at a loss to understand your comments.

The second bedroom has 12 hangers in a single hanging built in cupboard, a 5 drawer tall chest and a 3 drawer small chest and a kingsize bed. The measurements of this bedroom are 12’6 x 10’3.

The main bathroom has a shower attachment on the feature 'double ended bath' as shown on the advertising photographs and detailed n the information on the Apartment which compliments the double shower cubicle in the main bedroom.

We have over 30% of our guests returning bookings to Apartment One with many guests having chosen to stay there year after year, we also have approaching 100 5* reviews on Trip Advisor for our Apartments so I believe this will give some balance to your comments.

Having welcomed over 1000 guests to Tudor Villas since establishing our family run business I am very pleased with the lovely feedback we receive each week. I am sorry you did not choose to provide these comments on our feedback form or raise any issues during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loujo977
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartments for Family Holiday”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked both Ground floor apartments at Tudor Villas for our extended family holiday. It was just perfect for us all, in a great location for my parents and my children being only a short flat walk from both the beach and town. Having our own outside space was lovely. Really clean and beautifully decorated with friendly owners who were there for our arrival. We all enjoyed it thoroughly and will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Return visit even better than the last!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We always look forward to our relaxing breaks in the lovely town of Cromer, having enjoyed our stay in a Seaview Apartment at Tudor Villas before we opted for a Ground Floor with balcony and courtyard this year. It was a great choice, very relaxing, comfortable and spotlessly clean. All in all a great return visit and we're looking forward to our next stay already.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
550jackyc
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worth A Second Visit”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Apartment was spacious, really clean and well equipped. Beds really comfy as well. Great location for walking to nearby shops and seafront. Car parking is right next to the front door which was handy for unloading and loading. Owners were helpful and could be contacted at all times if needed. Would stay here again if visiting this part of Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and facilities.
Liked least: Nothing realky
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jslanghor...
Leyburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment was large and extremely well presented with everything finished to a very high standard. The rooms were large, light and airy and scrupulously clean.There is a large private car park next to the building which is a great bonus. Tudor Villas are situated in a great location which was quiet yet only a short walk to the beach and also the towns main facilities.
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and will definitely return again and would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula2xx
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment is spacious, stylish and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The apartment is located within a few minutes walk of the beach, coastal walks, shops and eating places. we enjoyed our stay at Tudor Villas and Cromer, we would definitely recommend this apartment as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing