We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we need in a holiday apartment.”
Tudor Villas a stunning period property on Cromer's best Road plus within 400m of the beach and town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tudor Villas a stunning period property on Cromer's best Road plus within 400m of the beach and town
Spacious living area with very high ceilings, and access to veranda Fully equipped luxury kitchen with built in appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Tudor Villas a stunning period property on Cromer's best Road plus within 400m of the beach and town
Spacious living area with very high ceilings, and access to veranda
Fully equipped luxury kitchen with built in appliances
Period fireplace
Spacious Master Bedroom with En-suite and designer styling
Shower en-suite with large cubicle
Second bedroom can be 2 x singles or a kingsize bed, just let us know your preference
Bathroom with feature double ended bathroom, spacious and with natural light
Al fresco dining on the veranda
Private Courtyard Garden which gets lots of sun
Fishing for those famous Cromer Crabs
The Pier with Theatre
Yes you can surf in Cromer
Surfers!
Pretty gardens above the sea
Pretty streets
Sheringham Steam Railway
The Seals at Blakeney/Morston
Beach and Pier
Fabulous choice of beaches in North Norfolk
Beach Cafes
Cromer beach and town
The Children's Boating lake and cafe you walk past on your way to the beach!
What a view!
Pink sky at night and pretty lights.
Famous Norfolk skies over the Pier
Cromer Sunset
Hall area
Private entrance to apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary R
1 review
“Everything we need in a holiday apartment.”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We love the space and the luxury this apartment provides. The living room/kitchen is very big and light with a lovely high ceiling. Having a reserved parking space right outside the apartment's own front door in the property's private car park is a real bonus in Cromer. The owners Sara and Mark and their sons made us very welcome when we arrived.The property is in a quiet residential street just a short level walk from the centre of Cromer and the sea front. Cromer has a wide range of restaurants and cafes and we enjoyed trying out different ones. There are lots of places to visit locally by car and we took the bus to Norwich one day which was a very easy journey.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the luxury of the apartment.
Liked least: We like everything about it and have already booked again.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelin3...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time visit to Cromer - Excellent”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelled to Cromer In 3 hrs from London. Tudor Villas apartment one is wonderful.
Extremely comfortable and flat walk into town in around 4 minutes. We were amazed at the size of the apartment, the photos don't do it justice it is very big, really lovely. Our hosts
were there to meet us on our arrival and very helpful. This apartment has to be recommended.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment there were three of us and we were not cramped
Liked least: Only having had three days there
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise T
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury accommodation close to all the amenities of Cromer and minutes from the beach”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This was our third stay at Tudor Villas and we have already booked to re-visit again! We have stayed in many places in Norfolk and Suffolk over the last 15 years and this is our favourite place to stay. From the warm and friendly welcome we always receive from the owners, to the beautiful, Clean and well appointed accommodation, we relax the minute we arrive. Tudor Villas is very close to the town centre but not too close as to be noisy. There is also handy off street parking with each apartment having an allocated space, which means you can be reassured your car is safe and close to hand. Because of the close proximity to all the facilities in Cromer and to the beach you don't really need your car, during your stay, and this was actually the first year we ventured further afield and got the car out during the week we were there! The beach is a few minutes walk away and can be accessed via a walk though the local park with mini golf, "boating lake" and cafe. During the summer there are also always plenty of activities for the kids and adults too, to sum up we love it!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJS96
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Find! - A Brilliant Apartment”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My wife and I really enjoy our visits to the North Norfolk Coast, so on our most recent return with my elderly father we were delighted to find accommodation in Cromer which looked suitable for his needs.
Tudor Villas did not disappoint. Our Apartment had parking right outside the door and the owners, Mark and Sara were there when we arrived to show us around, which was appreciated. There were a few steps to the door but this was fine for my father.
My wife was so pleased and the layout was perfect for our needs.
The Apartment was beautifully decorated and very clean plus my father having his own en-suite with an easy access shower was fantastic.
We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked our next visit.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A bit of luxury in a beautiful historical Edwardian residence”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This is our second stay at Tudor Villas. Stunning ground floor apartment, decorated and maintained to a high standard. Everything you could wish for in a fantastic location, walking distance to beach, shops and cinema. Lovely friendly welcome from Sara and Mark. We have booked for summer 2014, can`t wait!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and luxurious accomodation
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C
Bingley, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in a Great Location!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in this apartment with friends between Christmas and New Year and loved it. It was the perfect, relaxing break we had hoped. The Apartment was great for us with two double bedrooms and bathrooms and a lovely living space. It was ideally located for walks into Cromer town and along the coast, we did manage the coastal walk to Sheringham which is highly recommended as is the Rocket Cafe right on the beach in Cromer. All in all, loved everything about it and hope to return soon!

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan009
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The apartment was in a very grand house on a very nice street with beautiful houses. The apartment was within easy walking distance of the town and beach. The apartment was spacious, very clean and high spec. It had its own private entrance and parking space outside. The master bedroom was very large with comfortable bed and ensuite shower room. The lounge/kitchen/dining area all in one room was very spacious the only problem we had was the arrangement of the sofas made it difficult for four of us to watch TV without moving the furniture, the room had a large window and two sets of French doors with black string curtains and as we were there in the winter we felt very exposed . The second bedroom had twin beds made into king size double which was very comfortable but there was not enough storage space and we had to leave a lot of our clothes in our bag. We have stayed in a lot of holiday rentals and this was of very high quality.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The black decor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing