We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment 6, Tudor Villas, Cromer, Norfolk”
Master bedroom with Dutch designer wallpaper, white painted furniture provides great storage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with Dutch designer wallpaper, white painted furniture provides great storage
Fashionable living space with retro inspired feature wallpaper and white 32' LED TV with DVD Tudor Villas Boutique styled with parking and on the best Road in Cromer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Master bedroom with Dutch designer wallpaper, white painted furniture provides great storage
Fashionable living space with retro inspired feature wallpaper and white 32' LED TV with DVD
Tudor Villas Boutique styled with parking and on the best Road in Cromer
Shiny black granite worktops and gloss white units with modern appliances
Second Bedroom with 3ft bunk beds and memory foam mattresses
A traditional seaside break. Don't miss a stroll down the pier and there is still a working theatre
Pretty gardens on the approach to the sea front
Endless beaches to enjoy on the North Norfolk Coast
Cafes with balconies, enjoy the view
Cromer's cobbled Streets and Church
Cromer's impressive church in the heart of the town with a tower to climb, what a view!
Blue skies just glorious
What an entrance!
The Royal Crest as testament to the visits of the Prince of Wales
Period features of the communal entrance
Catch a boat to see the seals!
See the red arrows on Carnival Day
Busy boats catching those Cromer crabs
Water sports a plenty
Stunning Cromer Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eileen s
1 review
“Apartment 6, Tudor Villas, Cromer, Norfolk”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Tudor Villas with our granddaughters and we all found apartment 6 very clean, stylish and comfortable. The location was very good with a short walk to the beach and into town. We have been to Cromer many times and have found Tudor Villas to be the best place to stay.....lovely apartment and car parking excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheephops
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as good as last time.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Another return visit to Tudor Villas, and always a pleasure. The apartment is comfortable and well-equipped with a great view. We keep coming back here due to the location - very close to the town and to the sea - and to the welcome we get from the owners, whose attention to detail is second to none. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, but with some issues”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very visually attractive clean flat in an excellent location with some particularly nice features, such as an excellent simple to use shower, 2 very comfortable settees and well equipped kitchen. However we thought that a lot of attention had been made on the visual design aspects of the flat to the detriment of basic practical needs of the holidaymaker. For example, the lack of in-apartment ironing and cleaning equipment (eg mop & bucket, vacuum cleaner etc, which is normally standard equipment in a holiday let), a TV that is far too small to enjoy from the settee and a very swish, but ridiculously complex electric hob. These and other issues unfortunately outweighed the positive attractions of the flat for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Apartment Six at Tudor Villas. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Apartment. With regard to the points you have raised as you are aware there is an iron and ironing board available which was in your Apartment for the week of your stay. There is also a vacuum cleaner in the Apartment stored in the second bedroom so we apologise if you did not realise this. As you correctly state we do not provide a mop and bucket as we do not expect our guests to clean to this extent whilst they are on holiday. However, if you had raised any of these issues with ourselves during your stay we woulh have been happy to resolve them The hob is a modern electric 'touch control' hob which is extremely simple to use as it is operated with the touch of a finger so I can again only apologise if you found this difficult. There are of course instructions for the operation of all items in the Apartment and comprehensive details regarding the Apartment and it's facilities are in the guest folder as advised on your arrival in our meet and greet. The television is a flat screen wall mounted TV with built in DVD which is a good size at 22 inches and has never been an issue to guests previously so again I can only apologise if a large TV screen is an important factor in the enjoyment of your holiday accommodation. Once again thank you for your review and positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn X
Everett, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant, comfortable apartment with fantastic view”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Apartment six was absolutely perfect for my husband and myself. Spacious, well laid out, with every amenity we needed; we were comfortable and content. The bed had good support, the bath was lovely and inviting, and the kitchen met all of our dining needs. And that sea view was fantastic - with the bonus of all sorts of avian life visible in the nearby trees and on rooftops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola S
Cambridgeshire
1 review
“Lovely, comfortable and well equipped apartment”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed in Apartment Six for three nights with my family and we had a lovely stay. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and well equipped with wi-if and a DVD player with a few DVDs, which was useful for the wet afternoon we had! The apartment is in a great location for both the sea and the town. Sara met us on arrival and was very welcoming . Would highly recommend and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renraw70
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for Cromer”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed 2 nights here with my family. Sara gave us a warm welcome. The apartment was very luxurious and spacious and was kitted out with all you need (including Wi-fi). The kids loved the bunk bed room. We could see the sea from the lounge window which is always bonus. The apartment was always lovely and warm. Another bonus was you are only a couple of minutes from the sea front and the town. We would highly recommend this to other families - the other (larger) apartments looked just as nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience
Liked least: No kitchen drainer.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn S
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous week at the Tudor Villa in Cromer, Norfolk”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

"We had a lovely week in Apartment 6 at Tudor Villa and we were very impressed by the apartment, it was exceptionally clean and tidy and it was a pleasure to stay there. The apartment was in an excellent location, close to all amenities with a lovely well maintained park close by, the beach a short stroll away and all the shops in close proximity plus the weather was fantastic for late September."

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The modern interior design and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: There was nothing that I liked least, I couldn't fault anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing