We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartments in Cromer”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Bathroom with double ended bath and separate shower cubicle
Shower cubicle
Bedroom Furnishings
Lovely views from the apartments
A traditional seaside break. don't miss a stroll down the pier.
Which beach today?
The blue flag beach just a few minutes stroll away
Cromer Sea View walks
See the boats bringing back the famous Cromer crabs
Postcard pretty, Cromer boasts cliff-top gardens
Beach Side Cafes
Seals to be seen from Morston or Blakeney trips
pristine sand and deliciously sweet crabs to catch and eat.
Pass the boating lake, play areas and bowling green on your stroll to the beach
Coloured houses, art galleries and a spendid church
Cromer Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
501bipinp
Carceri, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartments in Cromer”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

what a super find- never imagined that such fantastic apartments would be for rent - they are luxurious, spacious and clean. The owners, Mark and Sarah are a credit to their professsion! You'll be hard pushed to find better value than this!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray and S...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very good location to base your holiday.”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were very pleased with our stay at No 5, very comfortable apartment, all mod cons, the only problem was that for my wife who has a back problem found them difficult, we should have booked on a lower floor., which we will do if and when we return for a holiday. We were welcomed by Mark and Sara Oxley, they carried our luggage up to our apartment which we appreciated, all together a very pleasant stay. Our deposit was returned very promptly.

Ray and Sheila Hawkes

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali B
1 review
“Nice apartment which could be easily improved”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Myself and my partner stayed at Apartment 5 in early January. The apartment is in an amazing location, just a short walk form the lovely beach and the town. The parking space means you don't have to worry about your car for the entire stay if you don't want to. The apartment was cosy, spacious and well equipped. We did feel that there were a few improvements which could be made though to make the stay. The living room did not lend itself to a relaxing winter evening. There is no curtain at the large window so no privacy at all. The TV is very small and the sofa faces away from the TV! The heating also went off around 9pm and after that the apartment was very cold until morning. All in all it was fine but these changes would be a big improvement.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Standard of facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Apartment Five at Tudor Villas and it's great to hear you enjoyed your January two night break and thought the Apartment was cosy, spacious and well equipped with the location and the parking a great bonus. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the window in the living space following which we have installed stylish white venetian blinds, this has not been raised before as I think our guests have always enjoyed the lovely views on offer both day and night but now the option is available and the blinds look great. All our room layouts have been individually designed to suit the space and provide comfort for our guests, the TV is a wall mounted 32" LED screen with a built in DVD and the sofa is a contemporary 'L' shape facing this. The heating is controlled in the Apartment so is available to change as our guests require. Thank you and we hope to welcome you as a guest again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Apartment in the Perfect Location”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful break staying in Apartment Five at Tudor Villas. Cromer is one of our favourite places to go and unwind by the sea just the two of us when the grandparents can have the children! This Apartment is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in for both quality and location, the parking is a great plus. The Apartment is beautifully decorated and well equipped with all you need for your stay, Fabulous Kingsize Bed with such a comfortable mattress too! Perfect for relaxing and so, so quiet. We were met and greeted by the owners with the keys which is a nice touch as we have usually had to fiddle with a key box or collect keys from an agent. We have already booked a return visit for early next year.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Relaxing feel of Apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
611Jono
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“not 5 star”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Tv...too small. One sofa is under the tv. What good is that .
No supply of binbags/kitchen roll/foil.
Only one set of keys.
Poor quality cutlery/ glasses.
Rough towels.
No hand rail on bath.
Seaview.....very limited
No warning of all the stairs
Communal area/stairs NOT cleaned.
Owner too over-powering.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: seaview only limited. False information was given.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2014
This review is not from a guest who has stayed in this Apartment, we have contacted/advised TripAdvisor (Holiday Lettings) regarding this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isiscatnz
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really liked the apartment. Didn't like the stairs. Didn't expect so many. With the luggage we had it was quite hard to get them up so many flights. The landing lights did not work. Sara did get them to work when she came to see us toward the end of our stay, but they did not work at all before or after her visit so we were coming back upstairs in darkness. There was only a "starter" pack of toilet paper and not enough dish washer tabs. Sorry, but if we stay in apartments for a week and we have travelled from the other side of the world, I really do not expect to have to buy these items, particularly when there is an inspection to make sure you have cleaned the apartment before you go. It was rather unsettling to have the inspection prior to the security bond being returned. Fair enough that we had to remove shoes and spray the shower due to the hard water, but doing the cleaning? We aren't untidy or disrespectful people.The other thing was that the bed wasn't that comfortable. One of the daughters also commented that the towels were too small and she is only 4 foot 10 and tiny. I know this sounds a bit picky, but these are the things that let the place down. It is a lovely building and the bonus is that you have parking. Apartment 5 has lovely views too. I think that if we could have we would have been better having one of the apartments lower down, if only because of the stairs.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The building and parking
Liked least: The little things like the
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Apartment Five at Tudor Villas. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Apartment overall. Apartment Five benefits from a lovely sea view as it is on the second floor at Tudor Villas and is a favourite with many of our returning guests. It is described in our advertising as a second floor Apartment where it is also confirmed that there is no lift at Tudor Villas. The wide period staircase with it's beautiful stained glass is a feature enjoyed by our guests and is shown in our advertising photographs. With regard to the lighting, as mentioned during your stay there are timer switches in the communal hall and outside each Apartment and I am sorry you did not realise this until shown. There is also a dawn to dusk light in the communal entrance hall. In all of our self catering Apartments in addition to bedding, hand towels, face clothes and bath towels, tea towels etc we also provide a supply of toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, hand soap, shower gel, tea and coffee etc. Due to an issue with your overseas bank charges resulting in your underpayment of the holiday rental due before your arrival the security deposit normally returned to our guests bank accounts after departure was returned to you in cash on departure after a brief superficial check of the Apartment less the outstanding amount. As with all quality accommodation a security deposit is taken and after 6 years and many 100's of guests enjoying Apartment Five we are proud that we have never had to make any deductions from this following any guests stay. We have a very high percentage of returning guests who enjoy Tudor Villas each year in both our Sea View and Ground Floor Apartments and with the recent addition of a first floor Apartment we have a variety of Apartments to choose from all with different layouts and decoration to suit our guests individual needs. Thank you again for your review and for giving us the opportunity to clarify the points raised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a lovely week's stay at Tudor Villas in Cromer. Apartment Number 5 is superb and has everything you could possibly need during your stay. The apartment is ideally located within a 5 minute walk to the town and beach. You also have a allocated parking space so no driving round for ages finding somewhere to park. Sara and Mark have thought of everything right down to DVD's for a wet day (fortunately we had no need for these) and even a shaver plug (brilliant as I always forget to bring one). Upon arrival we were met by Sara who explained everything to us and we were provided with a welcome pack which included lots of ideas for things to do. We were also welcomed with a lovely note and a box of Cromer fudge which I thought was a really nice touch. A secure WI-FI is also available. We would have no hesitation in coming back here and would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing