We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western House Hotel
Ranked #22 of 26 Cromer B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, fantastic location we had a sea view room right on the prom overlooking the pier.
Our hosts John and Jo made us feel at home straight away and this hotel will be our first choice when we revisit.
Great breakfast, fantastic hosts what more could you ask for, book early!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooksy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed one night at this very friendly hotel as was not disapointed. The location was perfect with a lovely sea view. The food and staff could not be faulted. Would liked to have stayed longer. I will definitely choose this place again when coming to this area.

Room Tip: For a sea view opt for room 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful charm - great hosts - hearty breakfast - excellent central location. Parking is a little difficult but it just means you get to see a little of the area prior to your arrival.
This B & B was recommended to us. It is quirky and charming. If you're looking for modern and sleek - go somewhere else. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the sea front so you can watch people getting soaked at high tide - gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadie-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We received a very warm welcome when we enquired about a room at the Western House Hotel. We were asked to view the room available to make sure that it suited us, it was a lovely en suite room, with a flat screen tv, tea/coffee facilities, ample wardrobe and drawer space, spotlessly clean and newly decorated. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the room had a homely feel to it. The full english breakfast was delicious but if you wished you could have something else, you could also have fruit, cereal and fruit juice. We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Western House hotel and would not hesitate to go back. The location of the hotel is perfect and it is very reasonably priced. Thanks very much to Jo & John for making our stay so pleasurable. Review from Sue and Ivor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We always stay at western House whenever we go to Cromer, we have stayed in 4 others (only because Western House was already booked) but always wish we were staying there. John & Jo are great, we always have interesting conversations at breakfast. The sea view is lovely & we always keep our window open so that we can hear the sea. The food is very good indeed. We always have a fantastic time there & hate it when we have to leave. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. This year we were thinking about going abroad but we would rather go to Cromer :)

Thanks John & Jo for all our happy times through the years.

From Carl & Jan Bezant.

Room Tip: Always go for the seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very welcoming hosts, great value, tasty breakfast using local produce. Oh - and views to die for! I took the attached photos from my bay window at sunset and sunrise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Nice, clean rooms, excellent view of the pier, lovely, friendly hosts. What more could you want from a classic British seaside B&B? Extremely reasonably priced, too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subcontinental_Drift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#5 of 7 in Cromer
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#1 of 26 in Cromer
210 reviews
0 mi away
Wellington House B&B
Wellington House B&B
#5 of 26 in Cromer
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western House Hotel

Address: Western House New Street | Westcliff, Cromer NR27 9HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing