We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Evening”

The Old Rock Shop Bistro
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Locally owned and managed. Located in the North Norfolk coastal town of Cromer. We source local produce where available and present the finished dishes for reasonable prices.
1 review
“Italian Evening”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

An excellent evening with a lovely cosy atmosphere.
The food was wonderful and the service attentive but not intrusive.
Being a local here I always use this shop for coffee, as it is the best in town !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Gaynor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    143
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“dog friendly”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We visit on weekly basis as we want to share experience with our dog.

The food is excellent and service quick and polite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Theplace to visit in Cromer for coffee and cakes or light meal”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

You must try the Old Rock Shop whilst in Cromer. Great home made cakes and light meals, lunch time and evening. Always a warm welcome from Sam and Rachel. Small dogs also allowed. There is even an old juke box in the back room if you fancy some nostalgia.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pre-pier show dinner”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We took advantage of a special offer supplied by the guest house we were staying in. The outside of the bistro doesnt look particularly inviting but inside it was quirky and charming and the food and service were of a high quality .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Old Rock Shop Bistro”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My favourite place in Cromer to go for a meal, a quick snack or just a coffee and a scone. My friends and I usually go in at least twice a week .The staff and owners are friendly and efficient and it`s always clean and tidy. The only (slight) downside is the limited menu; lack of veggie options.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Asclibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Rock Shop Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Old Rock Shop Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing