We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem of Norfolk”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Church Farm Barns

Entrance to Corner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Corner
Corner front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Entrance to Corner
Corner front door
Entrance hall of Corner Barn
Corner living area
Kitchen in Corner, set up for 8 people.
Downstairs king-sized bedroom in Corner barn
Downstairs kingsized room ensuite in Corner Barn
Upstairs double room in Corner
Another view of the upstairs double room in Corner Barn
Upstairs double bedroom ensuite in Corner Barn
2 of the beds in the triple room in Corner
Another view of the triple room in Corner Barn showing ensuite
Triple bedroom ensuite in Corner Barn
The bed on the mezzanine floor in Corner Barn set up as a super kingsized bed
Entrance to Owl Barn
Lounge and kitchen in Owl barn
Lounge in Owl
Kitchen in Owl
Another view of Owl barn showing the dining table etc.
Double room in Owl
One of the twin rooms in Owl Barn
One of the twin rooms in Owl Barn
The other twin room in Owl Barn
Family bathroom in Owl Barn. Shower is tucked round the corner on the right.
Separate toilet in Owl Barn
Outside of Bailey's Barn
Bailey's living area
Lounge and kitchen in Bailey's. The door at the back is to the bathroom.
Bailey's Barn lounge, taken from the kitchen area
Bailey's Kitchen
Bedroom in Bailey's
The other end of Bailey's bedroom
Bathroom in Bailey's
Another view of Bailey's Barn bathroom
Drive way
View of barns from across the road
Seating area outside corner looking towards Owl
Welcome pack waiting for you in each of the barns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DAG125
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem of Norfolk”
Reviewed October 15, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We took a 6 hour journey with two Rescue dogs and first holiday with them very anxious.
On arrival we felt so relaxed straight away and the dogs knew that.
Louise and Ted have thought of everything and we needed nothing but to relax.
Corner Barn was home from home beautifully presented and the welcome basket, fridge extras and Biscuit treats for pups made it all so welcoming straight away.
We found within 20 mins any direction amazing beach walks and National Trust and had some amazing days out and the information packs for the area where great, but arriving back to cottage and gardens felt like home .
Evenings watching DVDs or reading books listening to radio all supplied but our favourite was to sit in the Garden with pups and it's like the manic world had stopped and the real country side began.
We will return already looking at next year and can't come quick enough.
Thank you for perfect accommodation and amazing week.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful barns child & pet friendly”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We booked all 3 barns for a family holiday. The barns are spacious clean beautifully decorated and supplied with everything you need. There was a welcome basket per barn which was full of goodies. There is a games area with golf, table tennis & plenty of other games and extra fridge & freezer. The outside area has table & chairs for each barn with your own lovely garden area. The garden is ideal for small children & dogsas they are fenced in all the way round. The barns are ideally situated for visits to the coast with Cromer being the nearest & also the broads. Lovely quiet location & the owners had put a lot of thought into giving their clients a wonderful stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBaldwi...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family getaway”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I’m a little bit late with my review but wanted to make sure I put a few words about Church Farm Barns as we had such a lovely time there! 13 of us stayed in the Corner and Owl Barns and we had a wonderful stay. Really comfortable accommodation, very well equipped and some really lovely attention to detail. The outdoor space was perfect and our boys absolutely loved all of the toys and games in the outdoor games area. They even had buckets, spades and crabbing kits you could take to the beach with you! Some simple but well thought out ideas and lovely finishing touches that made our stay extra special. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U8292TDch...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely grounds and location”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A family of 15 of us rented the three barns, its in a nice quiet location with great facilities for all the family.
There are outside toys for the children and all mod cons for adults.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucy83230
Bormes-Les-Mimosas, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for family holiday”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights with family at Church Farm Barns. Well equipped comfortable and spacious Barns in North Norfolk. An ideal place to relax. Thank you Louise and Ted we hope to come again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred1808
Bormes-Les-Mimosas, France
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“For a special day”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a very nice location, peaceful and very well equipped. We had all three barns from 8 months to 89 years old and enough spaces for everyone to have its own. We enjoyed every moment, the weather was amazing and we had all our meals outside. I recommend it highly. Thanks again to Louise.

Date of stay: May 2018
Visit was for: Vacances
Traveling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us.
Thank you again for choosing to book with us.

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarnett2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation and perfect for a family gathering”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We hired all 3 barns for a family get together and we were so pleased with our choice. The barns are extremely comfortable with everything you could need for your break.Very comfy beds and a bathroom for everyone. Our hosts Louise & Ted were really helpful and welcoming and the basket of homemade goodies in each barn was much appreciated by everyone!
The barns are tucked away in the Norfolk countryside so are very peaceful. They are also close to the coast which was great as we had several small children with us and we were able to find plenty for them to do.
We would certainly recommend the barns and hope to revisit with just the adults so that we can take advantage of all the wonderful local walks (and pubs.....).

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Hello Stephanie,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing