We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely grounds and location”

Review of Church Farm Barns

Entrance to Corner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Corner
Kitchen in Corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Entrance to Corner
Kitchen in Corner
Upstairs double room in Corner
2 of the beds in the triple room in Corner
Upstairs double room ensuite in Corner
Entrance to Owl Barn
Lounge and kitchen in Owl barn
Lounge in Owl
Kitchen in Owl
Double room in Owl
One of the twin rooms in Owl Barn
Lounge and kitchen in Bailey's. The door at the back is to the bathroom.
Bailey's Kitchen
Bathroom in Bailey's
Bedroom in Bailey's
Drive way
View of barns from across the road
Corner living area
Bailey's living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely grounds and location”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A family of 15 of us rented the three barns, its in a nice quiet location with great facilities for all the family.
There are outside toys for the children and all mod cons for adults.
Would highly recommend.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy C
1 review
“Great place for family holiday”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent 4 nights with family at Church Farm Barns. Well equipped comfortable and spacious Barns in North Norfolk. An ideal place to relax. Thank you Louise and Ted we hope to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred1808
Bormes-Les-Mimosas, France
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“For a special day”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a very nice location, peaceful and very well equipped. We had all three barns from 8 months to 89 years old and enough spaces for everyone to have its own. We enjoyed every moment, the weather was amazing and we had all our meals outside. I recommend it highly. Thanks again to Louise.

Visit was for: Vacances
Traveling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us.
Thank you again for choosing to book with us.

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbarnett2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation and perfect for a family gathering”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We hired all 3 barns for a family get together and we were so pleased with our choice. The barns are extremely comfortable with everything you could need for your break.Very comfy beds and a bathroom for everyone. Our hosts Louise & Ted were really helpful and welcoming and the basket of homemade goodies in each barn was much appreciated by everyone!
The barns are tucked away in the Norfolk countryside so are very peaceful. They are also close to the coast which was great as we had several small children with us and we were able to find plenty for them to do.
We would certainly recommend the barns and hope to revisit with just the adults so that we can take advantage of all the wonderful local walks (and pubs.....).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Hello Stephanie,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_lmarwick...
Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
““Perfect holiday accommodation for all the family””
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Three generations of my family stayed here last weekend to celebrate my son’s 30th birthday. The accommodation is made up of three barns and is well suited for large groups; the corner barn was large enough to accommodate all twelve of us around the kitchen table and all sit comfortably in the living room. The barns were all comfortable, clean and cosy. Two of them have wood burning stoves and they all have underfloor heating. The barns were well equipped and we had everything we required, there was a wide range of DVD’s and books to choose from. The garden has been thoughtfully designed so that there is privacy if the barns are let individually; the garden was secure so our dogs were safe. There was a further covered area with table tennis and other outside games. We were welcomed by the owners who had thoughtfully left us with a hamper of goodies and even hand made dog biscuits which our dogs made short work of. We loved everything about our stay except that the weekend just wasn’t long enough.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouandTed
2 reviews
“Fantastic space for a large family get together”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Church Farm barns with our extended family in December to have a pre-Christmas celebration.
The space available is brilliant. Corner barn had lots of comfy seating surrounded the fire for us all to chill out in and there were games and DVDs to keep the kids entertained.
The owners put 2 tables together which means all 16 of us could eat together.
The kitchens had everything we needed too.
We liked that, as the rooms are spread over 3 barns, my brother family could go back to their barn to put the kids to bed and our parents had Bailey's barn which meant that they could get some peace and quiet from the grandkids!

The property is located in a small village. It is very rural, but we loved the long dog walks that we could do without having to drive everywhere.
We found that everything we wanted to do was just a short drive away. We would recommend Overstrand beach!

The owners are very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. They were more than happy to sort out the telly for my parents when they couldn't get it to work and the provided a delicious welcome pack (the bread was amazing!).

Would definitely recommend if you are looking for somewhere large enough to fit your extended family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapman32...
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

beatifal spot beautiful place to stay if there is a lot of you we stayed at the corner barner which sleeps 9 and Owl barn which sleeps 6 we had a great time a ate most of the time in the corner barn where theres a large table and living room where we watched a film or two
we played table tennis and sat in the lovely court yard

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing