We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food great service”
Review of Hot Rocks

Hot Rocks
Ranked #23 of 101 Restaurants in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to Hot Rocks, Cromer's most unique dining experience. Serving fresh and locally sourced seafood and steaks for you to cook to your own liking on Individual hot volcanic stones. Open 7 days a week. Also Serving coffees and scones, as well as light lunches which includes the popular Cromer crab sandwich! Booking is advisable.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Hot Rocks, Cromer's most unique dining experience. Serving fresh and locally sourced seafood and steaks for you to cook to your own liking on Individual hot volcanic stones. Open 7 days a week. Also Serving coffees and scones, as well as light lunches which includes the popular Cromer crab sandwich! Booking is advisable.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the Chilli seafood linguine which was absolutely amazing - highly recommended and service was friendly and efficient

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tunafeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband booked us a table to celebrate our anniversary, told the restaurant of our plans, unfortunately had to cancel & rebook for the following week as I was unwell.
When we visited last night, the staff had remembered it was for our anniversary, and congratulated us. Our waitress was extremely friendly & chatty & had even remembered what we had requested to eat from the booking.
Our food was delivered quickly from when we were seated & was absolutely DELICIOUS! We ordered the seafood sharing platter & although mussels were out of season, they offered extremely tasty smoked salmon which was delightful.
Nearly every member of staff came to visit our table to either congratulate us on our anniversary or to ask if everything was okay.
Our waitress Denise was so attentive & such a delight to chat to.
For dessert we ordered the chocolate brownie & strawberry & white chocolate cheesecake, both of which are homemade & so delicious. Even though we were full I think we both could have eaten another portion.
I literally cannot fault this restaurant at all & would definitely recommend a visit. I know that we will drop in again the next time we are in Cromer.
All staff are a credit to this restaurant and should be extremely proud of themselves & the service they provide.
A HUGE thumbs up for Hot Rocks & thanks again for making our anniversary meal such a treat! Best wishes to you all from Katy & Richard Dod! Xx

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Elizakate333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Four of us enjoyed a really nice lunch here last week. Amazing local Cromer crab salad, reasonably priced. The fish and chips was also really delicious. Fairly basic surroundings but great service. Friendly staff assisted by a very cute little girl helping her mummy. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fowlersontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We visited this lovely restaurant 6 weeks ago while visiting Cromer for a break, so when we returned for a 4 day break we visited here again twice, having the lobster and crab sharing platter washed down with a bottle of wine both times, it was beautiful.

Well done to you all at Hot Rocks.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chrisnderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

We found this restaurant on trip advisor and all I can say is we all wanted to go back the following night. The food was great and reasonably priced. The volcanic plate option for steak is worth a try.
Great food, great price, great service

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank GazNotts08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Rocks also viewed

 

Been to Hot Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing