We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house in Cromer”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room .
Dining room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living room .
Dining room
Kitchen
Dining room
Welcome hamper
Conservatory
Courtyard garden
Dining room with wall mounted TV
Living room
Bedroom 1, King size bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2, King size bed
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3, double bed
Bedroom 4, King size bed
Bedroom 4
Family bathroom with double sink and large bath.
Second bathroom with shower
Large shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy S
1 review
“Wonderful house in Cromer”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely amazing house, exactly as it looks in the pictures. Superb location, we didn’t use the car all week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous weekend ”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Boat House was absolutely wonderful. We all enjoyed our stay here very much. Beautiful house, great location, very well equipped including a super welcome pack. Will most definitely return!
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazelbeau...
1 review
“Fabulous house, excellent decor and furnishing with lovely finishing touches and treats.”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful house, well appointed with great character. Ideal for couples with 4 generous double bedrooms and 2 great bathrooms. The basket of goodies and butterfly cakes were a lovely touch. On a one way street with no parking outside but that wasn't a problem for us. Very close to the centre and the seafront so walking distance to the pier, beach, cafes and pubs. Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas D
1 review
“Perfect seaside getaway”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Maria is an amazing helpful host with a wonderful apartment!

Despite being in the heart of the town and just seconds from the beach, the apartment was on a very peaceful street. Perfect for a relaxing seaside getaway.

The apartment itself is very tastefully decorated with all the features you could possibly need (brand new oven, two fridges, fast internet). Not to mention the beds (which multiple members of our group said were the comfiest they had slept in in a while!)

Maria was a great, attentive host, providing an assortment of treats upon our arrival and was very helpful when one of the party left behind an item of clothing

All in all this was perhaps the best holiday rental experience I have every had and would stay at Maria's place again in a heartbeat!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Maril...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful. We'll never forget it!”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A family holiday; Granny in her 70's. - son 43 with his wife and 6 year old daughter, daughter 40 in August (the reason for the booking) with her husband and daughter 16 and son 13.

House very suitable for 8 - big enough, kitchen well equipped for 8, dining room table fitted 8 comfortably, etc.

Cromer is a wonderful town for a holiday, well situated. We all attended the Summer Show on Cromer Pier, and the Richard Long art exhibition at Houghton Hall. Both excellent

We all swam in the North Sea, including Granny; the most beautiful sandy beach, lifeguards, wonderful weather.

Just by chance it was Carnival Week! We saw the Red Arrows from the Pier. The big parade on Carnival Night went down the street by the Boat House. Some of us sat outside to watch it. I watched it from my bedroom window! Fireworks the next night!..

We made our own meals apart from wonderful fish and chips at Mary Jane's and an outstanding Indian dinner at Tandoori Curries on the main street, both within easy walking distance of the Boat House. And sometimes lunch-time sandwiches from a sandwich making shop near Boots on the main street.

It wasn't perfect - lots of stairs for a 70 year old, 4 floors!! The rigid bed arrangement (4 doubles) meant we had to bring 2 inflatable beds for 2 of the children who then slept on the floor. The temporary WiFi arrangement didn't work too well which annoyed my 16 year granddaughter who spent time hanging out the window to get a signal

But overall it was a wonderful holiday. We'll never forget it.!! .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing