We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Paris
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$126
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
$196
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
$175
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Cromer)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
125
146
61
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
146
61
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelcoach holidaycoach partiessea viewself drivealfa coachesthird floorarchitectural featuresfaded grandeursea frontolder generationlimited parkingmeal timeslovely old hotelevening entertainmentwaitress serviceprime position
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 369 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Alfa own their own hotels - same menus for each hotel. They provide most guests via their tours, some five days. In mid October we left North Wales on a feeder coach to their main depot at Burtonwood, Warrington. Then very efficiently the staff move your cases to the main coach for your particular tour.They are superb in ensuring the right cases are on the right coaches - no worries.

Usually you are on your way by 10.45 to 11.00 a.m. Adequate rest stops are provided en route and we arrived at Cromer about 4.30 p.m. It can be a bit slow down Lincolnshire way due to single roads and some farm vehicles but it gives you a chnace to look around.

We has four nights in the hotel and albut a very few rooms have sea views. The Victorians knew what guests wanted. It is an older hotel but well maintained and very good service and help from the staff - bags taken to your room. All meals are waitress service which we prefer. Other coach trips use hotels with buffet help yourself for all meals and it can get crowded and we don not welcome buffet style. Good bar and wine waiter at evening meals. Entertainment most nights with musician/singer type.
Brilliant ventriloquist/ comedy man on the pier who gets all over the country. He has theArchie Andrews doll.
Nice days trips to Norwich, a trip on the Broads, Sheringham and old Holt. Brilliant driver/courier who could not do enough to help - well he was awarded driver of the year last year!

Five of us on these Alfa trips and we have never been disappointed although the hotels are mostly 2 star they seem to live up to 3 star in our assessment.

Only snag with Alfa is the ferrying to Burtonwood especially if you are starting from the south, go north to the depot and then south retracing your steps. This can be overcome by chosing your tour to suit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rippo4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

went to this hotel in july with alfa self drive,in a nut shell,food very good plenty of choice to and vegie meals,very clean and comfy,all staff very helpfull reception ,restaurant,and bar,would highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shirley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very good stay in Hotel De Paris, we had a Sea View Room and was lucky to have really good weather in October.
Very clean, good service.
Meals very good
Music most evenings.
We watched glorious sunrises most mornings.
Hotel opposite The Pier so could watch the many visitors coming and going.
Parking facility outside front.

Room Tip: Very good weekend, on second floor and seaview room worth the extra. Good facilities, bar, dining room etc.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margo077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've come away with mixed feelings about this hotel. It is an impressive Victorian building positioned right on the front overlooking the pier. Once inside the lobby is also impressive but the decor is definately stuck in a 70s (and the worst of the 70s at that). The lounge has beautiful views but the wooden armed dark green seats placed around the edge of the room give it a nursing home feel. We travelled in a group of 3 ladies (well females if not quite ladies) in our 40s for a weekend away from kids, other halves and dogs. I shared a twin room, number 36, with one other. We have known each other a very long time and upon entering the room my friend exclaimed "This will be good practice for when we're in a nursing home together". The "home" feel continues to the rooms with their wooden armed chairs and plastic backed matress covers, no attention to detail has been left out although we didn't seem to have any rich tea biscuits for our lovely cup of tea. On the landing was placed a totally naff ercol effect table which my friend insisted was the night nurses station. Added to that the strict Coach company instructions on the notice board and guests playing dominoes in the lobby and you may get the picture.
But the view from number 36 was incredible and totally negated all of the above. A huge bay window looked out over the front and pier and the sunrise from our window was spectacular. We even momentarily forgot the prevassive smell of damp that hit us on entering the room. The rest of the hotel seemed immune from this smell, even our 3rd freinds small double with side sea view (number 51) did not smell of damp. But ours did. Strongly. The following morning we discovered one of the causes as a drip of water landed on me when I was standing outside of the bathroom. We investigated further to find drips coming down the door jam very near to the light switch and a drip forming on the ceiling. When we mentioned it to reception we were reassured that it was just someone having a shower above us!!! In fairness they did send someone up to investigate and they said they would report it and get it sorted. I hope they do as they're is an obvious danger, let alone the smell, of water getting into the electrics.
The staff were friendly and helpful, although initial contact had been a stressful interaction the receptionist turned out to be OK, we just caught her at a bad time. I did overhear a staff conversation regarding staff shortages and they are obviously doing the best they can.
The breakfast catered for gluten free (3rd friend) vegetarian (me) and eat anything (2nd friend) although we were a bit gutted at having to be down to breakfast on a Sunday morning by 9am. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was as stated on the tin, nothing to rave about but nothing to complain about either.
We laughed until we cried and had a good old girly time, there were other "younger" people there too and everyone was chatty and cheerful.
Would I go back? Probably, if they promised no damp and we had one of the front sea view rooms. I wouldn't go back if it wasn't for the price (£40 b&b) combined with the view.

Room Tip: Ask for front sea view rooms, worth the extra especially the bay windowed ones.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kyla40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

just got home in derby after two days and nights at hotel de paris. can only give this hotel a glowing reference, i am coeliac and cannot eat wheat barley or rye its a gluten problem. i told reception on my arrival and throughout my stay the staff new and i never had to repeat myself time and time again . the staff were very very professional and polite cannot find anything wrong with this hotel whatsoever many thanks hotel de paris

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews