We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cromer Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
N Lincs, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, friendly staff, very nice accommodation. Stayed in a studio that was very spacious. Lovely location, close to north Norfolk Coastal path.
Only criticism is that they charge extra to use leisure club.
Will certainly stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DJML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments, we hope that we will get to see you again soon, until then we wish you safe travels!

Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    203
    46
    18
    14
See reviews for
203
319
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in a rental property on the site. The location is perfect just a few minutes walk outside of cromer. The staff were very friendly and always tried to help with any queries. The swimming pool and sports facilities were superb and kept the family well entertained.

We would definitely like to come back in the future

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review, we hope that you will decide to come back to visit s again and that your future stays will be just as good if not better, we wish you all the best on your future travels!

Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

I went for a four night stay as a family of four and had read the reviews here before we went so knew what good and not so good to expect in the main (hilly, parking etc). First the good and there are some very good. The staff throughout were very friendly, approachable and looked to be as helpful as possible. We did eat in the restaurant twice and found the food to be quite good. I knew swimming and wifi cost more before I went, I do think thats a bit rich, but I knew before I went. Facilities are as stated so if you do your research it is what it says on the tin in the main.

My one issue and its a big one was the apartment was full of mould, particularly the main bedroom to the point the blind and curtains were black on the inside from mould. The weather was cool at night and the damp in the morning was everywhere. We had apartment 93 and having read a reviewer further down, I raised the issue as soon as I was given the key on arrival even showing the receptionist on my phone the review. I was told it was all fine and not to worry about the problems.

Apartment 93 could give some people with health problems (e.g. asthma, etc) some real issues. It is wholly unacceptable for this organisation to keep reselling this apartment in this condition. We kept the children out of the bedroom where the worst bit was and kept away from the apartment as long as we could each day. On leaving I was asked how my stay was and I was honest, Explained most was fine. Then I explained about the mould, how I had mentioned it on being given the key etc etc. A mock surprise (there is no way this cannot be known to be an issue) and I then asked for a phone call from the manager to discuss further (they were not in / around at the time of check out). I have waited a week for this call from the manager before putting this review up to be able to discuss this and have had no call. This is unacceptable again, hence this review.

Please, enjoy Cromer, enjoy North Norfolk and enjoy the Cromer Country Club if you can, but if you get Apartment 93, please please please refuse it for your health.

Room Tip: Not apartment 93
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimC84848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
We are extremely sorry to learn of the disappointment regarding what you feel was less than satisfactory accommodation allocated for your recent stay at Cromer Country Club. We have noted the comments made regarding the accommodation which we would advise is being scheduled for refurbishment as part of our rolling refurbishment programme here at Cromer Country Club. However, in the interim this has now been scheduled for priority maintenance works taking into consideration all the points raised.
Unfortunately our records show that we were not made aware of these issues whilst the you were staying at the resort and were only made aware of the concerns once you left. As we would be grateful for an opportunity to address your concerns we would appreciate if you could contact us to discuss this issue further.

Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Just came back from an original 2 night stay which we extended to 3 nights as we loved the apartment so much :) we eat out alot and the roast and Balti we both had here was delicious, top notch food and accommodation. Thank you to the lovely staff who checked us in on Sunday, we had the youngest ever guest with us (14 weeks)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you and your guests had a great stay with us.
We are glad you took advantage of the local area and enjoyed your time with us on the resort. We hope you stay again!
Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked in to be close to family staying in other locations in cromer, we paid £160 per night at a weekend, we knew the price when booking and thought this was an ok price as there were good facilities on site, when checking in I was informed that despite paying £160 per night for a 1 double bed studio for 2 people that we would have to pay an additional £15 per day to use the gym, pool, sauna and spa!! Wifi was available in your room but again this was an additional fee. I found this to be be unacceptable considering the price of the room, I have stayed at Sprowston Manor in Norwich which was a similar price and the spa, pool and Wifi were included within the price. The room itself at CCC was well equipped with a good standard of furniture, the room did smell of damp and was cold, other rooms had patio chairs and a table where our room had 2 chairs on a narrow back alley which was useless. In conclusion I think that CCC thinks that it is a special place to stay and award themselves this status, but I have stayed in many places that have far exceeded the quality of CCC which were cheaper and or were better value for money. Overall we were very disappointed.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Topcattce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we are extremely sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay with us.
We are sorry you were disappointed with the resort charges we have in place, this is something we have recently introduced and we will pass your feedback on to our senior management teams.
We are however, glad you lodge was well equipped.
We do wish you all the best for your future travels.
Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here good location above Cromer and the views were great, loved the working lighthouse nearby as well. The staff were great very helpful and friendly and the facilities there are very good. Great rooms nice, clean and comfortable. Would recommend!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank MATT_SWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time at Cromer Country Club, and that you would recommend the resort to others. We hope you’ll choose to come back here for another visit, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner went for a weekend away. On arrival it look very nice. The room smelled like mould and wasn't cleaned properly. We stupidly ate twice in the restaurant both times a Tesco value microwave meal would have been more tasteful to add the the staff in the restaurant could care less about our complaints about the food. On checking out I asked to speak to a manager who was unavailable and would contact me to address the problem never happened. To say the least it was over priced and wouldn't stay again

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We are sincerely sorry that you were so disappointed with your recent stay at Cromer Country Club. All our accommodation should be cleaned and checked by our housekeeping team prior to check-in and we can only apologise for what seems to have been an oversight in this regard.

We strive to maintain a high standard of quality at our on-site restaurant, and we were concerned to read your comments in this regard. We must advise that your review came as a surprise to us, as we receive very few complaints about the on-site restaurant facilities at our resorts – we would like to assure you that your comments will be brought to the attention of our Food and Beverage Operator.

We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service to our guests, and we are sorry to read that you have not heard from our management team regarding your complaint. We would encourage you to follow this up with the resort’s front desk, as we are always happy to address our guests’ concerns.

We sincerely hope that you will give Cromer Country Club another chance in the future, and we feel sure that if you do choose to come back here, your experiences will be much more favourable!

Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
24.5 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing