We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

To be honest this was a bit of a last resort booking for a special wedding aniversary. We had had to change our original plans and this is where we ended upand only for one night. But thank goodness we did! the place is amazing and we only wished we could have stayed longer. On arrival at reception we were greeted by extremely friendly & helpful staff. We just had a short walk to studio N0.88 which really had the 'wow' factor. Everything was spotless, huge bed with lovely fluffy pillows. 2x 2 seater sofas, small table & chairs and even a kitchen with dishwasher. I really hadn't expected all this!
We ate in the restaurant which again we couldn't fault. It was very quiet but this was to be expected on a tuesday in April. The food was lovely, fresh Cromer crab for starters followed by steak -really good. The service was efficient & friendly.

So glad we stumbled on this place, will definately be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We are delighted to read that our resort exceeded your expectations and that you had a lovely stay here with us at Cromer Country Club. Thank you for your recommendation, it is great to read that you would not hesitate to stay with us again in the future

Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    204
    50
    18
    14
See reviews for
213
323
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Booked an overnight stay here and honestly speaking i would go back for a longer break next time. The 2 bedroom villa was spotless, the little extras in the kitchen were more than welcome after a very long journey from the north. The kitchen is fully equipped and modern.
I cant comment on the food as we ate out in Over strand that night.
The leisure facilities were spotlessly clean and the swimming pool is quite a large sized pool.

The only negative point that i will mention and this could be detrimental for Cromer Country club, is the Spa facilities which is provided by a external company. to arrange a treatment i was informed by the Country club to call this company direct, this i did , several times both on land line and mobile leaving messages and phone contact details the day before our arrival. No one replied to these messages and having mentioned it to the reception staff on arrival i decided that they obviously didn't want my custom. however if, as the web site says, Cromer country club provides the opportunity for spa treatments then may i suggest that they take the bookings and not just pass a telephone number on to clients.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are glad your apartment was to your liking and well-kept through our your stay. it is great that you could take advantage of the leisure facilities and enjoyed them.
We are sorry for the inconvenience with the spa and we can take this in to consideration in the future.
We hope you will visit us again soon!
Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have stayed here on previous occasions and the once again we come away with nothing but praise for the quality of the accommodation and the facilities available on the site. We stayed in a studio unit which was spotlessly clean,comfortable beds,effective controllable heating and well equipped. Full marks to all the staff who really believe that the customer comes first, excellent service in a most friendly and attentive manner. Excellent value for money and without a doubt we shall return again.

Room Tip: The site is on many levels and should you have mobility problems talk to the staff before booking to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad you had a great time with us and that your apartment was to your liking and well kept.
We do hold our staff to an extremely high standard of service so we are always thrilled with they can provide this to our guests.
We will look forward to your return!
Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Eight of us met up for the weekend in two apartments at Cromer Country Club recently. On arrival the staff in the Reception were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Both apartments were of a very high standard and we were very comfortable. We had a problem with the television in one apartment and this was dealt with promptly. We all enjoyed our time together and thought Cromer Country Club was an excellent place to stay to explore the area. One couple used the gym and thought it was well equipped. We had breakfast one morning in the bar and ate in the restaurant one evening. Everyone was very satisfied with their meals and the service, though they found the portions were very large!! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: No 65 had a newly adapted kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank symmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Many thanks for the time you devoted to sharing your experience with our other guests, we are pleased that you felt at home here with us and enjoyed the use of the facilities provided. We are pleased to read that you would happily return and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked this for a mini family break with our 8 month old boy my mum and dad and my sister and her two children. We stayed in a studio 79a which was excellent loved every part of the studio. The kitchen was lovely so was the bathroom very clean was very comfortable beds. We even got a travel cot and a high chair which was a god send. The swimming pool was lovely clean could do with an other baby pen as it was in use when I was there and had a struggle. The coastal walk was lovely we had great weather which made it even better.
The staff were good and very welcoming.
We arrived on saturday had a lovely day but the next day sunday night was a nightmare, there was a young couple that moved in below us and it was like staying above a nightclub. Very loud tv noise and then the music was very very loud. They then kept us awake with noisy night antics followed by showers and more music with alot of door banging.
We complain the next day WE had to move with a 8 month old baby and it was our anniversary which was nice as we got a good night sleep.
We did feel that the management made us feel like we were the problem as they didnt do anything about the couple below us.
Even after all that happened we had a great time, and would go back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ames2485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a nice stay with us.
We are sorry to read of your disappointment with the apartment due to the noise below, we would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
It is good to read that our staff were welcoming and helpful throughout your stay with us!
We do hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We normally camp in Cromer but needing sea air we opted for the club. Absolutely fantastic value. Spotless and they have room service every other day depending on how long you stay ( which we didn't know). My hubby used the gym and pool ( which is a fair size....at a guess 19/20 metres). We did have a minor issue with noise on first night but reception staff dealt with swiftly..... We were in a studio. Can't fault it really and the coastal path into Cromer is absol wonderful.... Coming back uphill (obviously) but still fabulous. Cromer has come on leaps and bounds and this place is fabby.... You might not have a view but who cares..... At these prices you are a minute away from the lighthouse view. We will be back. Thanks for a wonderful Hol !!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad your apartment was to your liking.
We are sure future travellers will be happy to read of your tips on the location!
We are glad we could provide you with a great holiday and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I would give 5 stars if it was not for a very disappointing meal in the otherwise pleasant bar. If a restaurant can’t even match a ready-meal curry in quality then it really shouldn’t be offering it. I wasn’t brave enough to give the club a second chance on a short break. However the club does have lots of activities if that is your thing. There is also a surprising shortage of units with reasonable disabled access although the site is certainly unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems unless they have help.
If it were not for the above I would award 5 stars to everything and will definitely stay again if such a good off-season deal is repeated. I have recommended it to others.
We stayed in a studio, the quality of which would put to shame many hotel rooms. Very comfortably furnished with proper easy chairs, a sofa and all the electronic stuff (TV, DVD player, ipod dock) you could reasonably expect and more. In addition there was a very good sized kitchen with all appliances gadgets and tools needed. This made self-catering using the fantastic Norfolk food very easy and eating off a proper dining table a pleasant affair. The bathroom was elegant with an adequate shower (but the shower was disappointing given the very high quality of the rest of the room; not a real drencher).
There is plenty of parking when I was there; perhaps because it is a little way out of town and off-season. A cliff walk from the apartment into Cromer was a treat and you can walk the cliffs in the other direction beyond the lighthouse so it’s great not to depend on the car.
There is maid service every few days but I would have liked the option to not have this.
I did not use the gym or swimming pool.

Room Tip: We asked for the first floor having read noise complaints . We were lucky to have fairly quiet neig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComfortwithValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we like to read of all of our guests experiences.
We are sorry to read of your experience in the onsite restaurant, we will be sure to raise this with our food and beverage manager who will be sure to look in to this for you.
However, we are glad to read your apartment was well equipped and kept to a high standard.
It is great that you took advantage of the local amenities and attractions.
We hope you will visit us again soon!
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
13.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing